We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Beautiful Hotel. The décor is modern. Rooms and facilities are new. The suites are very spacious. Parking is under construction and may be full. walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Great for business or family stay. Full Kitchen in all suites if you want to make home cook meals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 706lucieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 679 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

One day I visited dining room at 6AM. They were prepared the breakfast and open yet. One lady came to me and gave me something to eat on box. It was my first experienced the last 15 years in Canada and State. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hyun Min L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Homewood Suites are usually my hotel of choice at most cities where I travel to. But, I was so impressed with the Hamilton site that I felt that need to write this review. Located in the downtown district of Hamilton, one could feel a little overwhelmed but its actual location makes it feel safe and welcoming and quiet despite the traffic. There is lots of parking although you do have to pay for it. Its elevator is quiet, smooth and fast (I don't usually even comment on an elevator!). The beds are comfortable with high quality linens and pillows. The interior décor is very modern and more so than other Homewood Suites I have stayed at. Staff are very friendly. The hot and cold breakfast is included every day and it offers something for everyone. The hot dinner meal from Mon - Thurs makes the value of this place unbeatable in comparison since you don't have to spend money for dinner out. The mezzanine where you eat feels very luxurious. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and found it to be very quiet even though I faced the busy main street. It has...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was a great experience in spite of unfinished parking facilities and ongoing construction. There were of times when I could note that the staff were actively engaged in providing a quality stay to the hotel guests. It makes a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights the first week it was open. The room was well appointed and had a small kitchen with a two-burner stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and sink, convenient for a quick snack. They have an excellent free breakfast for guests. The elevator had problems handling the number of guests in the hotel that weekend, the parking garage did not have those curved mirrors that allow you to see oncoming traffic around corners and the front desk and housekeeping were still working out the process of handling large numbers of guests. That said, management and staff worked hard to accommodate guests and our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapleLeaf1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Travelling with a female hockey team can sometimes be difficult. Not this time. Everything was perfect. The girls not only loved the beautiful rooms, but had plenty of activities. They enjoyed the pool, the exerrcise room, as well as, the convenient shopping right next door. Homewood truly is an amazing place to stay and relax in the heart of Hamilton. If you are considering a business trip or simply a relaxing retreat...this is the place for you! We loved it and all my girls were in awe with the beautifull lobby and sitting area as they enjoyed some sports on the big sceen televisions. Have a wonderfull stay at the Homewood. Roland and his team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivera R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Melanie and Roland,

What a REVIEW! We are thrilled that we created a memorable experience for a young female hockey team at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton.

Your comments were share with our entire team at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton – we all are truly proud of the product and service we provide and it is nice to know that this feeling resonates among our guests.

We thank you for writing about it and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Olivera Radisic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great hotel, beautiful and new. Overall impression was good. Some growing pains with housekeeping but those will be ironed out as time passes. Furniture in living rooms of suites is not comfortable, hard to get comfortable when it feels like your sitting on stone. Elevators were slow and we waited 10+ mintues at times for one to arrive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
702 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Visitors Inn
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
230 reviews
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario

Address: 40 Bay St S, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $126 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hamilton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing