We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice day trip”

Valens Conservation Area
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“nice day trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Pleasant conservation area. They have a decent store with nice washroom facilities near the beach. The beach is average and the cleanliness of the water can vary at times due to many conditions. The campsite are average and they have a good play area in the middle for activities.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great camping experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I should rather say hanging not camping because we all hung in hammocks. Great spot with indoor bathrooms a few steps away with hot water. This was a great spot to test out some cold weather gear as we had our first snow fall of the winter. They charge per site and price is not bad if you bring a few friends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L84TOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Family vacations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We camped here for many years all summer when our kids were young. Loved it. Safe and secure for them to ride bikes swim and generally have fun. Very well run.

Helpful?
Thank Valguelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A get away that's close to home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Valens is a beautiful conservation area where you can swim, play on a clean and well groomed beach. You can camp and campsites are shady and well maintained. It's a great place to host a family reunion. You can rent a pavilion, and bbq. It's a great place to take the kids fishing or for a hike in the woods. Season pass worthy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great swimming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went there a lot as a kid and always had an awesome time. Have gone back as an adult and still think it is a nice place to go for a nice picnic and swimming !

Helpful?
1 Thank lisaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valens Conservation Area also viewed

 
Waterdown, Hamilton
 

Been to Valens Conservation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing