We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Charred Rotisserie House
Ranked #2 of 1,224 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Ancaster
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Really great value here. And the chicken tastes amazing!! Salads are fresh and a good size. Will be back very soon. Service is good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 329Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    79
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The smell of the food and charcoal is absolutely incredible! The extra spicy piri piri sauce is a must!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“chicken what?”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

really good value. whole chicken and three apps for $22, crazy. Hey we went and had chick sandwich, caesar salad and poutine. too much food. Salad was house made. one order enough for two. in my half at least three rashers of real bacon. Great bun on sandwich with chicken sauteed onions and peppers with aged cheddar. the poutine large enough for 4 people. Good. couple of cokes in bottles all in $30. Nice digs. I feel no desire for TO now with places like this popping up every week. Way to go Hammer town. Will be back to the Charred.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank yakidelsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charred Rotisserie Rocks”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Visited Charred over the Holidays ( third time to visit within past couple of months) and had a wonderful experience. Food was very good and service was excellent. Soup and chicken with hot sauce was served as ordered. Restaurant is spotlessly clean and atmosphere was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertCByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I went here tonight after seeing it on twitter. It didn't disappoint. Charred Chicken is a chicken freaks paradise and I love my chicken and fussy. Sarah was very good at her job and the owner was very friendly. Great music kind of soft Latin. Nice décor. Although there is not a big menu if you want good chicken you should try this out. We went to the Mulberry Café just up the road for great coffee and dessert. Check out their website http://charred.ca/. Good Eating to You!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charred Rotisserie House also viewed

 

Been to Charred Rotisserie House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing