We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for coffee, tea and snacks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry Street Coffee House

Mulberry Street Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 43 Coffee & Tea in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee, tea and snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We go here for coffee, tea, snacks and conversation with family and friends. The only real complaint is the lack of tables because people sit there all day and we cannot find tables sometimes.

Overall, a nice place to visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BabyBella999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Homemade savoury muffins with a coffee in an eclectic part of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Always a pleasure to come in and take the time to enjoy a warm savoury muffin with a good coffee. Independent coffeehouse with its own feel. Nice change from the chains

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinktrim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Do yourself a favour and go to small independent coffee shops over the chain places. This place uses local roaster. It was about 7:30am and we had full body and medium roast coffee and they were both excellent with great coffee flavour. The menu looked very extensive and the treats, pastries and cookies looked like they were made local as well. Girl working the counter was very nice and and chatted up about coffee and told us all about who roasts their beans. Very happy with the visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level Contributor
171 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Trendy can be annoying!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We happened to be there at the unfortunate time that their coffee maker was not working and was being serviced. This one machine makes all their coffee, steams their cider and steams the milk for the tea. So, while we waited for the hot beverage machine to be repaired, we wanted to purchase something while we waited (so that we weren't just loitering), and they do not sell bottled water (lots of tap water for free), or diet coke (they only have "cola" made with "real" cane sugar). They were kind enough to allow us to sit and hang out without purchasing their trendy cane sugar beverages until the machine was fixed. When the coffee and cider and tea were finally ready - all was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Muffins!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have never actually sat down in the restaurant but work near there and have stopped in twice now for a coffee and a muffin on my way to work. I am a baker and can't quite figure out what is in those things that make them so yummy. I have now had the chocolate chip and the sundried tomato cheddar corn muffin and they are to die for. One reviewer commented that they aren't as well shaped... but in my mind that's the true testament to them being absolutely homemade.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Street Coffee House also viewed

 
Ancaster, Hamilton
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Mulberry Street Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing