We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$143
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
$86
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
134
102
25
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
102
25
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor parkinghess villageone bedroom suitefull kitchencomplimentary breakfaststove topsmall kitchenetteevery staff memberroom was spaciousrecommend this hotel to anyonesecure parkingexcellent stayontario placethe breakfast areafantastic hotelvery pleasant staywaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 282 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a few weeks. The staff are all very professional and friendly. They make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The hotel is very tastefully decorated and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Love all the pillows on the bed.

The Complimentary breakfast is a great bonus.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirjP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hello MirjP,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your wonderful review. The staff at the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your future visits to Hamilton.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed 3 months ago when I visited my parents. 2 queen beds + living room suite = size of a small apartment in downtown Toronto. Great value!

Breakfast was good and civilized, lots of options.

Parking should be comped.

Would definitely stay here again, this is our go-to hotel in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hello Edmbaby,

Thank you once again for your outstanding review! We're thrilled to be the hotel of choice for you in Hamilton and look forward to your next visit! See you soon!

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The facilities were nice, but not very clean. Secure underground heated parking was nice (extra cost). Customer service was pretty good & check-in was smooth. At check-out they forgot to give me a keycard to access the parking garage, so i had to trek back upstairs with my bags to get one. I did not feel comfortable at all with the the location or fellow guests - both were sketchy! Also, breakfast was gross! Free wifi was nice. Overall, wouldn't stay again - not my calibre of hotel.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hello C M,

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We typically have great reviews about our breakfast, however we will discuss your review in detail with the appropiate departments as we are always looking for ways to improve.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

PROS
- Reasonably priced when compared with other downtown hotels of similar quality;
- Rooms are well-appointed with fridge, stove, microwave and coffee maker
- Beds are comfortable
- Location is good for both access to the highway and downtown

CONS
- Thin walls, ceilings and doors - we could hear people walking and chatting throughout the night up and down the hallways, and doing ALL of their bathroom business. No sleep to be had.
- Complimentary breakfast pickings are pretty slim compared to other hotels, particularly the Holiday Inn Express
- Indoor parking garage poorly designed and requires extensive maneuvering to get out if you're driving anything other than a compact car

It certainly wasn't the hotel's fault that two large wedding parties were booked there for the weekend and the celebrants wanted to party throughout the night. But it did mean we couldn't get any sleep and wound up not liking this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACanadianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hello ACanadianguy,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As a new hotel we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Our apologies for the noice levels, we are taking measures to ensure our guests are respectful of the hotel and the other guests.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The amazing combination of professional staff in a relaxed environment, where your experience and enjoyment is of upmost importance.

Perfect for corporate travel with free laundry, full kitchens, underground parking and free wifi. Great hot breakfasts and a wonderful social event 3 nights a week further enhances your stay at the staybridge.

Well withing the government rates for both federal and provincial, but with so much more to offer!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hello Amanda,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a great pleasure getting to know you, and we're thrilled that you loved your stay! Looking forward to your return to Hamilton!

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews