We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average.”
Review of Ole Gourmet

Ole Gourmet
Ranked #224 of 1,227 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

It was average. Food was measured with measuring cups, and was done by a couple of disinterested staff. Food was so-so. Best part was getting bottled Mexican Coke - made with cane sugar instead of corn syrup. Burrito Boyz is better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanFromHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Steak Taco!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My aunt, uncle and I were out at a family reunion just looking for somewhere to eat and stumbled upon Ole gourmet and it was fantastic! The guy working was really nice and really efficient. He even imports his Coca-Cola from Mexico so it has real sugar in it. It was really tasty, one of the best tacos I have had in a long time! Will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank okayteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we fell upon the Stoney Creek location! The atmosphere was pleasant, clean and inviting. We were welcomed immediately by Sal and his staff with a warm smile and enthusiasm. The quality of the product was crisp and flavourful, a welcome change from the usual fast food restaurants that offer the usual low quality, high fat items. The ingredients in our chicken tacos and burritos were bountiful, fresh, and made to order with our own personal preferences of options. The food will make us return customers, the service and personality by all the staff (special mention to Sal), made us want to share our dining experience not only with our friends and family, but to the public as well. A big thanks from Kim and Blake

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ole Gourmet Hamilton On”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Looking for a great Mexican Takeout? Try Ole Gourmet on Locke St Hamilton Ontario

Soooooo Good.....Large servings

My Personal Favourite.....Guacamole Steak Burrito

We just had a backyard birthday party....they catered....very good quality service & great healthy food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjmvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Notch Burritos”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Ole Gourmet is small take out place on Locke St. I have been a couple of times and love their Burritos! It takes awhile to have an order filled as everything is made to order, but it is definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmchairQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Gourmet also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Ole Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing