We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Resturant”
Review of Spice Avenue - CLOSED

Spice Avenue
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Resturant”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Everything is perfect about this resturant, plus thet take reservations as well. We went with 6 of us and the service food quality and cleanliness was a five star

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Time for Thai”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The decor is very nice and leaves you excited to try the food. The service is the next step in the meal and it will serve to further heighten your expectations. Well, you will not be disappointed because both the food and the price point exceed expectations. Who though that Upper James would be a food destination but the variety and quality of the restaurants is doing just that!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“good enough”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

this is not a fancy place and the menu isn't going to grab people who really love thai food, but it is serviceable food, well presented, and reasonably priced

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jamester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“great asian fusion”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is one of our favorite restaurants when we visit Hamilton. We love the Asian fusion menu and the jazzy decor. The prices are reasonable and the service very friendly

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thia in Hamilton”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a great Asian restaurant in Hamilton. There are only 2 downfalls I've found as a repeat customer: The service is crappy/slow, and I find their spice level to be inconsistent. Otherwise, it's wonderful. The mood lightening and atmosphere is great, the food is always fresh but a little inconsistent as I said with the spice levels, and I never feel rushed out even when its busy. BUT if you need something, be prepared to wait for your waitress/waiter. We usually just flag down whomever we see first, and they are always willing to help.

PS. They welcome families but the majority are adults for business or with friends.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaceyKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Avenue also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing