We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Italian fare”
Review of Baci Ristorante

Baci Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 1,253 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Baci Ristorante, located in the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's, is a modern and upbeat Italian restaurant led by Chef Ruban Paul. With a lively open kitchen and central wood burning oven, this intimate gathering place is known for it's thin, Neapolitan style pizzas and adventurous twists on authentic Italian flavours and dishes. To compliment the menu is a comprehensive beverage menu features both Old and New World wines and a fine selection of crafted cocktails.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

staff was very friendly and made you feel very comfortable. Prices were very reasonable even without the half off pasta dishes from Sundays - Thursdays. As for the food we ordered pasta dishes. The portions were huge. Be prepared for leftovers not because it tasted bad but they give you so much.

1  Thank achen2_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Executive Chef at Baci Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

achen2_98,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal at Baci! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Sincerely,

Executive Chef,
John Taubenberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Baci Ristorante
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 464 of 538 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We all enjoyed our dinner and would come back anytime we're in town. The food arrived hot, just the way we like it, and the vegetable that came with the meal were fresh and seasonal. We also enjoyed attentive service throughout the meal.

Thank bonlou30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Executive Chef at Baci Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

bonlou30,

We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this review of Baci and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Chef,
John Taubenberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Classic homestyle Italian food. Good wine selection. Good service. It can be quite noisy if that bothers you.

Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Executive Chef at Baci Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Harry J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of Baci. We're glad to hear that you had a great time dining with us.

Sincerely,

Executive Chef,
John Taubenberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The service, food choice and wine list were brilliant. The staff are very good and always looking to do their best to make your visit the best. You feel special! Enjoy it all friends....

Thank Geof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Executive Chef at Baci Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Geof S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review of Baci. We're happy to hear that our staff have gone above and beyond to make you and your fellow patrons feel special! We hope to have you dine with us again.

Sincerely,

Executive Chef,
John Taubenberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I introduced my best friends to Baci on Labour Day. I was pleasantly surprised that we were able to get a reservation on short notice. Most lilkely because people didn't realize Baci would be open. In any event, Patrick was his usual accommodating personality (I swear he must have a room at the hotel because he ALWAYS seems to be there) and did not disappoint. We ordered bruschetta as an appetizer - which, I believe, was presented differently than I had in the past. As I recall, last time I was there, with another friend, the toppings were separate and we added them to the bread - this time, all of the toppings were already placed - either way, it was perfect. Jane ordered the squash soup. I tried a spoonful and it was delicious Janie agreed. Grant ordered via pescara (seafood dish), I ordered my usual polpettine (spaghetti and meatballs) and Jane had the di trevi (ham, onions, and peas in vodka rose sauce). Everything was absolutely fabulous. And, of course, the portions were huge, as usual. The fact that it was half price pasta night only added to our delight.

Once again, Baci and their wonderful staff did everything to make our meal and experience thoroughly enjoyable.

Can't wait for my next visit.

Mary Spencer

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Executive Chef at Baci Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Mary,

Thank you kindly for all your kind words - we are very pleased that you and your guests greatly enjoyed dining at our restaurant. We will pass your words on to Patrick - he is a fantastic member of our team.

Sincerely,

Executive Chef,
John Taubenberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 
Dundas, Hamilton
 

Been to Baci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing