We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An evening to enjoy”
Review of Theatre Aquarius

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Theatre Aquarius
Ranked #23 of 156 things to do in Hamilton
Attraction details
Mount Hope
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An evening to enjoy”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been season ticket holders for a number of years and have found the variety of plays and performances to be a very rewarding night out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank billsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    18
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hamilton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Who needs Toronto”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great professional shows at a reasonable cost. We saw Legally Blonde there last month and really enjoyed it. Their theatre summer school is wonderful and producing a whole new group of talented young actors.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shadowhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good theatre venue”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Although the plays are varied in subject, the quality of presentation and/or acting is not up to par. I wait for reviews before purchasing tickets.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anneabcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great theatre with great programs . One of those Hamilton hidden gems . Worth the drive from other cities to see what they are offering .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnny46915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Theatre”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have been seasons ticket holders at Aquarius for years, even before they built the present Theatre and the shows were at Hamilton Place Little Theatre. The shows that have been presented over the years have been second to none. Many well known actors and actresses have performed and I can say that we have never been dissappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank albur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatre Aquarius also viewed

 

Been to Theatre Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing