We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful 2 suite with 2 king beds. Super clean and modern rooms with great themes. Free wifi made the kids happy and a great clean pool/hot tub. Great oven pizza from the restaurant ( we did take out as they are very busy on weekends with weddings) We were on the 5th floor. Very quiet peaceful sleep. Awesome stay for a family needing space!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luvs2travel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for you're continued patronage luvs2travel79,

We are honoured to be able to provide you with a taste of the Premier life while visiting us at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's.

We are so happy to see that our high standards are appreciated and acknowledged. Equally pleased that you enjoyed your time in one of our two bedroom suites and your kids enjoyed themselves as well.

We look forward to a long happy relationship.

Kindest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    97
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
199
214
31
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We went to Hamilton for a dance competition and needed a place to stay. The Best Western by Carmen was fantastic. Beautiful decor and very clean! The restaurant was amazing and the service was fantastic. We had a great experience and would come back to this hotel next time we are in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kkousik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others kkousik,

Your business and feedback are appreciated. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very surprise to see the high standard of this Best Western Hotel. I have travelled all over the world and this hotel gave me a very warm feeling. Clean, tidy and staffs are absolutely friendly. I don't even have to think twice if coming back to Hamilton. The limo driver Sammy, what a wonderful fellow , courtesy and serve you with integrity. Enjoy his work and he made my stay there ( for 8 nights ) so much enjoyable. Staff like this bring back lots of customers. You don't need to call a cab as this hotel offer this excellent service with very reasonable price. I am regret I called the cab once and it is not a pleasant experience.
Front desk people are helpful and I can see everyone working there is like a team and happy. Baci Italian restaurant provide good food and huge portion. What a deal for the money paid.
Highly recommended ! Make sure ask for Sammy even just for a chat and not ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funtravelling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Funtravelling2014,

We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and could experience a Best Western Premier.

We will surely pass along your positive accolades regarding Sam. He truly enjoys providing our guests exemplary customer service as well as the rest of our dedicated team members.

Our award winning Italian restaurant (Baci) will be equally delighted you enjoyed your dining experiences with them.

We look forward to being your hosts in the future.

Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is an incredible experience. The staff are attentive and the rooms are impeccable, stunning and comfortable. We have stayed here 3 times now and any time we have had the slightest problem - staff have done everything they could (and then some!) to be accommodating. I have stayed in most of the hotels in Hamilton and this is on a completely different level (both for business and pleasure - fantastic for either!). Thank you Carmen's for the luxury & making us feel like this is home when we're away. I only recommend this place to friends and family!!
p.s. the restaurant Baci is fantastic - fresh fantastic pasta, reasonably priced & great fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review TheOceans12,

We are thrilled to no our goal of providing an experience for all our guests was achieved during your recent stay; from our attentive staff to our impeccable rooms.

We are proud to bring Ontario's first Best Western Premier to Hamilton as well as the city's first luxury boutique hotel.

We thank you and appreciate your business.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel does that little bit more for its guests. The staff and owners of this family-run hotel are helpful and very friendly, and the hotel's Baci Restaurant serves delicious dishes. We chose the hotel as a place to stay whilst visiting Niagara Falls for an extra bit of luxury and to avoid the tourist hotels around the falls - it was the perfect choice for us. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and others mrsmas1,

We were delighted to read that we were your choice hotel while in the Hamilton/Niagara area and you were able to take advantage of and enjoyed the Premier life at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

One of the best hotels that we have stayed at. Stayed here April 11, 2014 for the Black Sabbath concert that was being held at Copps Coliseum.
The room was very tastefully decorated and VERY clean, comfortable beds and the butler station was very nice to have. They do use the Keurig coffee makers, which I noticed in their pictures so was able to bring our favourite coffee for the morning. The other nice touch was actual wine glasses.
The front desk offered to have their private driver (Sammy) pick us up at the front entrance to bring us to the concert. Sammy was there early and the drive was great, he even offered to pick us up after the concert, so made arrangements for this and he was their waiting when the concert was finished. This sure beat trying to find a cab. The price was the same both ways even though he had to make a few detours after the concert to avoid the crowds.
Baci is the restaurant on the premises and served a great breakfast and very reasonably priced. There is an Italian restaurant right next door that had lots to offer, but I was outvoted for where we were eating supper.
Getting to the hotel was super easy and they have outside parking that is free.
The staff was very helpful and would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my3dragonflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and others my3dragonflies,

We are honoured to be Ontario's first Best Western "Premier" and Hamilton's 1st luxury boutique hotel, with the highest of standards; from cleanliness to customer service. We are so happy enjoyed the Premier Life while being our guest.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing. The attention to detail was what made our stay that much more special. We needed an overnight stay so that we could fly to Miami for a cruise the next day. This was a great beginning to a wonderful vacation. Dinner at the restaurant was superb! Sam, the driver payed extra attention to us. Even when our flight was late upon our return, Sam was there to take us back to the hotel! Wow! Thank you!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We appreciate your kind review Danny P,

We are delighted you found your stay absolutely amazing before flying out to Miami, we hope you enjoyed your Cruise.

Baci will be equally pleased you found your dining experience with them superb!. We will also pass on your kind mention of Sam.

Come visit us again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing