We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wowed!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here due to the closeness to the airport for an early departure. First time in Hamilton and we have found the place to stay. No need to look any further folks, this is it! The hotel is beyond belief. My wife and I were WOWED as soon as we walked in the lobby and then greeted by the Front Desk Manager, Carlos, who, along with his coworkers were fantastic and made you feel at home right away. I may tell you that all the staff are the best I have come across having stayed at hotels around the world. This must stem from the President of the facility, as he addressed us as well, but did not know he was at the time. The decor of from the Lobby to the top floor is brilliant and sets the mood for you. Book this hotel on your next visit to Hamilton and you will not be disappointed. Patrick and the staff in the Baci Ristorante will serve you with a smile at all times, no matter how busy they are. It goes without saying the food is mouth watering. Looking forward to another visit and a longer stay. Visit the web page for the hotel and you will see what my wife and I enjoyed.

Room Tip: Our room was facing west and no need to worry about noise in any of the rooms. The hotel is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    106
    16
    13
    11
See reviews for
213
220
35
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a night at a King Suite w/Jacuzzi. Room was spacious and very clean. Nice hotel lobby. Had dinner at the attached Italian restaurant - pizza was very good. Check-in was quick and the associate was very friendly. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhOhOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay, beyond clean this hotel is spotless. The rooms are bright and roomy and the beds are very comfortable and the staff at this hotel are helpful and friendly. Overall this was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, PA
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Carmen's this summer. As we walked in the door, before we even approached the counter, we were warmly greeted by the person on duty at the front desk. When I brought our luggage cart back to the lobby, another front-desk worker cheerfully met me at the elevator and offered to put the cart away for me. Although it required some juggling on registration's part, when we requested a room change in order to be next to others in our party, the worker graciously accommodated us.
Our room was spacious, immaculate and beautifully laid-out with plenty of dressing/closet space. The shower was great! Only negative was sometimes it was a bit of a challenge finding parking space.
We ran into Linda, the manager and ended up chatting with her as well as Peter, the owner of the hotel for some time. They were so friendly... made us feel like old friends. We don't get to Hamilton (my wife's hometown) too often, but will definitely want to "come home" to Carmen's on future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCandSC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a surprise! I made the reservation based on TA reviews and as usual I wasn't disappointed. The property is beautiful. conveniently located and the staff very helpful. Everything was sparkling, smelled clean and fresh. The room or "suite" as they refer to them, was surprisingly updated, modern furniture, Kuerig coffee maker, and was equipped with plenty of convenient outlets for electronics. The bathroom had no tub, which was fine for use, but some people might not like that. The shower was walk in with rainfall shower head. The bed was comfy, comfy, made it really difficult to get up and get going. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this establishment to anyone. Cannot say enough about how helpful the staff were.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Hamilton a 4- 8 times a year, I only stay at This hotel. Previous to finding this hotel i would stay at the Hilton or Homewood in Burlington. Never again. I like everything here. Service, rooms, coffee maker, bathroom, cleanliness, restaurant. Everything.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gasndeiseldontmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was given a complimentary night's stay at the Carmen's C Hotel recently in honour of my birthday. My wife and I checked in and we were so surprised to learn we had been given the 'Stallone Suite'. All I can say is 'Wow!' It was amazing! From the decor, down to the last detail, the room was absolutely clean, comfortable and just beautiful! The staff at the hotel was amazing. Will, at the front desk was very accomodating to our needs. We also went for dinner at the Baci Restaurant and continued to be in awe of the whole experience. The food was exquisite and lots of it! The staff, was amazing. Patrick, William and all the others were very attentive! We felt like royalty that night! Thank you Carmen's for bringing class to our city! Thank you for allowing us to experience such a grandiose hotel! This will be a birthday I will never forget!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Happy Birthday Roger D,

We are so delighted to read you had an incredible experience at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's. We are equally pleased you enjoyed the Stallone Suite (In Which Sly has experienced himself) We will be sure to pass on your kind mention of our team members from the front desk to our on site authentic Italian restaurant.

Please come see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
673 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
75 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
220 reviews
Visitors Inn
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's

Property: Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing