We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We join all the others who have offered such positive reviews of this hotel. We were made to feel welcome by everyone we met from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff. The hotel is bright and modern and easily accessible from the Red Hill Creek Pkwy and the Linc. There are lots of restaurants and shopping malls close at hand. We stayed in #504, the Scorcese suite. We think it is one of the accessible suites and as such was very spacious. Our walk-in shower was huge. The king size bed was firm and very comfortable. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. We are originally from Hamilton and stay overnight several times a year for various family functions. This hotel has become our new go-to place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you t42 for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you felt so welcomed by everyone you met. We were equally happy to read you enjoyed your time in the Scorses Suite and we will pass on your kind mention of your experience in Baci Ristorante.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when in Hamilton.

Kindest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    99
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
207
217
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Bestwestern I've ever stayed at, from the outside it doesn't really look like much but looks are deceiving. Go through the doors and it is beautiful, the lobby is very welcoming and the staff are excellent. The rooms are great, very modern, very comfortable. The restaurant is well set up and excellent. A great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwionarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you kiwionarope for taking the time to share your experinec with us and others, regarding your recent visit to Ontario's 1st Best Western Premier.

We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the highest standards of customer service and offer them a chance to experience everything our Classic and Chic, Luxury Boutique Hotel has to offer.

Thank you for being our guests.

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We traveled through Hamilton on our way to a family event and decided to use our Best Western rewards. We were in for a treat when we booked a night at this Premier C Hotel by Carmen's.
We had a very handsome two queen bed room. Separate bar sink, fridge and micowave plus a Keurig coffee maker in addition to a nice bathroom made for an excellent impression. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We had dinner in the restaurant in the hotel called Baci. We had a good Italian meal there. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Great way to end a long day of traveling. We had an excellent breakfast the next morning and got back on the road refreshed and ready for more adventures. This level of hotel in the Best Western chain is something to splurge on when you have the time to enjoy your stay as we did on this occasion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLJ_5352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's.

We are so happy you enjoyed everything from your suite and its emenities to our adriatic swimming pool. We are equally delighted you were able to visit Baci Ristorante our authentic Italian onsite restaurant for both Dinner and Breakfast.

Should you find yourself in the Hamilton area in the future, we would be honored to be your hosts again.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our recent stay was one of the best hotel stays we have ever experienced! The staff are incredibly ready, willing and able to ensure that every need is well met.......we were very impressed with their friendly capable service! Our two bedroom suite #210 was beautiful and large enough for a dance! Comfortable beds in both rooms and modern furniture including great flat screen televisions. The mini kitchen area was great for a light pasta supper one evening and our beverages were well chilled & always available in the mini fridge. Baci restaurant served outstanding meals for both breakfast and dinner! We would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Hamilton!

Room Tip: Loved our two bedroom suite #210.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valstrips_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review Valstrips_2013 ,

We are delighted your recent stay was one of the best hotel stays you have ever experienced! We also thank you for your kind mention of our dedicated team members. It was our pleasure being your hosts. We look forward to another chance to did it again.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Recently stayed at Premier C (business trip) and was extremely impressed with every aspect of my stay. Front desk staff friendly, warm and welcoming; room accommodations clean, crisp and stunning in decoration. The Italian restaurant was top of the line not only in quality and presentation of food, but also in price. Serving pace was relaxed and staff friendly with customer attention a clear priority. Special thanks to 'Sammy' the hotel driver who made sure I got where I needed to go. His warm personality and hospitable manner was much appreciated! Overall surely the best 'away from home' hotel experience I have ever had.. Thank you premier C!

Room Tip: Very room has it's own story...ask front desk when booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your review Kimward,

We are so happy to hear everything with your stay was as it should be in a luxury boutique hotel. Your kind mention of our team members is appreciated and will be shared with them.

We look forward to being your hosts in the future.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I don't often provide feedback on hotels but this hotel deserves to be acknowledged. I travel a lot and for the money I don't think I have ever stayed in a nicer room. My wife and I stayed in the 'Napoli' room (206) and loved it. The de or was simple yet classy. The bed king sized bed was beyond comfortable...our only regret was not pulling back the sheets to identify the mattress maker or stealing the pillows!

The room had a fireplace and a whirlpool tub to go along with the kitchenette. For the $140 I paid it was like staying in a bachelor apartment...but clean.

My wife and I will not consider another hotel when in Hamilton again. His hotel gives me reason to extend my stay in Hamilton for at least one more night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CartEK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you CartEK19 for taking the time to share your experience with us and others.

We are delighted you were able to experience and enjoy Hamilton's 1st Luxury Boutique Hotel and Ontario's 1st Best Western Premier.

Our team await your return.

Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We would like to acknowledge the best western premier C in Hamilton. We were warmly greeted at the front desk by Will, who was very informed with all the hotel procedures and made us feel very welcomed. We were impressed with the room décor and cleanliness. The general manager Linda took time out of her busy schedule to make sure we were satisfied with our room; and made sure we had everything we needed and more. She was a very warm person, made us feel welcomed and treated everyone as VIP's. Finally I had the opportunity to meet Debbie our floor house keeper. She was more than helpful in providing us with extra supplies in our room (i.e. towels,coffee,laundry bags, ect.)
In all it was our best hotel experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your review MargH58,

Our goal is to provide our guests with an experience not just another hotel stay. We thank you for your kind mention of our team members and hope you are able to visit us again.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
647 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
231 reviews
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
218 reviews
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing