We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior Accommodation and Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superior Accommodation and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I would like to inform you of our recent stay at a Best Western Hotel in
Hamilton, Ontario.
Yesterday, Saturday, March 23, a friend & myself attended a wedding & as
guests of the wedding party we were booked into Carmen's Best Western in
Hamilton.

Best Western not only supplied a lovely suite but also offered outstanding
customer service. We were as graciously received at Carmen's as we were at
the wedding itself.
As we entered the reception area and front desk, a cake stand replete with
pastries and fresh fruit provided a pleasant and welcoming touch! On
registration we were greeted by a friendly young employee named Jeff who
obligingly reassigned our room so that we could be near the father of the
groom, our host.
The suite was attractive, spacious and tastefully decorated with a large
screen TV and two queen size beds affording us a comfortable night's sleep.
Adjacent to an immaculate bath was the added feature of a small bar with
amenities such as a microwave, sink and fridge. This convenience allowed us
the option of entertaining our guests without having to leave our hotel
room.

The Hotel Manager Ms. Linda Lynch, in response to some queries we had
concerning the reserved block for the wedding party, took the time to
clarify the arrangement and even sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our
room. She was highly professional and extremely accommodating in her
position as administrator.
It is indeed refreshing to find a supervisor so in tune with her patrons!
Overall it was a most gratifying and enjoyable experience.

Our compliments to Carmen's Best Western, Ms. Lynch and her exceptional
staff!


Joan Montgomery-Rose

Toronto, Ontario

Room Tip: We had one of the smaller rooms this stay and it was very spacious. However, the large suites with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others on your recent stay at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's.

We are delighted our availability permitted Jeff to be able to assign your room close to the Groom's Father per your request.
We are equally delighted you enjoyed and had a good nights sleep in one of our Deluxe Queen Bed mini Suites.

Our General Manager Linda Lynch will appreciate your kind mention of her and that you enjoyed the complimentary wine.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    99
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
208
217
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Feb 2013. We were in room 205 Tuscany. Excellent room. All the features were wonderful. Great bathroom (waterfall shower), all eco friendly (even the hair dryer), great 2 person jetted tub, perfect king size bed and a nice sitting/tv area and kitchen area. Fireplace was also loved.

When we 1st entered our room they had the ipod dock on playing some nature music "birds singing" and it just really made the atmosphere and welcomed you into the room.

We used the gym (husband loved) and ate at the restaurant (superb). The lobby receptionists were super friendly, greeting us every time we entered and asking how our vacation was going.

Would definitely recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathlene07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review kathlene07,

We are happy to see you enjoyed the Tuscany Suite and appreciated the eco friendly measures taken at our property like the rain fall showers.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Last October we stayed at this hotel. The hotel was wonderful and we paid less than we usually pay for a room but the room was superior to other rooms we usually get. The STAFF was absolutely amazing. Very fun people who care about customer service. You should stay here.

The only downside was the restaurant. We couldn't be seated even though we were staying in the hotel. Then when we came back in an hour the steak was sold out. The food wasn't worth the price. It was disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers luna m,

Our entire team appreciates your kind mention of them and the services provided to our guests on a daily basis.

We are sorry to see you were not able to get into our restaurant at the time you needed. We do get very busy as we also cater to the public it is recommended reservations for Dinner be made for future reference. We apologise we ran out of a particular item and were not 100% satisfied with your meal. We will take note to ensure this does not happen again.

We trust you will visit us again in the future so we may have another chance to provide you with an incredible dining experience.

Yours in Hospitality,

Joe Mercanti,
President


The only downside was the restaurant. We couldn't be seated even though we were staying in the hotel. Then when we came back in an hour the steak was sold out. The food wasn't worth the price. It was disappointing.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a wonderful find in Hamilton. We were attending a wedding reception and chose this hotel because we thought it was a lot closer to the venue than it was. It was a mistake that I am thankful we made!!!! The hotel is immaculate, the room we stayed in was extremely spacious with all the facilities we needed - a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee machine, dvd player and ipod docking station. And if you are a little bit "peckish," there are even cookies and apples at the front desk. Phew....amazing. Staff are friendly and went out of their way to give us assistance. When asking for directions, the bartender actually produced a google search sheet to help us find the address. This is the level of service we expect, but rarely receive. This hotel was a brilliant find and I know that we will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience Marlie10,

We are delighted to read you had a great experience at our property and received the top notch service we deliver daily.

We look forward to being your hosts in the future.

Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

When we received the invitation to my brother's wedding which was to be held at a Best Western hotel we were unsure what to think. Then it further described it as a Premier C Hotel by Carmens, What in the world was this? We quickly glanced at it online and read Trip Advisor reviews and thought what in the world is so special about this place? We quickly discovered what it was and what most of us are really looking for when we decide to spend money for a getaway or an event.

We were coming in from Vancouver and to go all the way to Hamilton was not something we were really looking forward to however, every once in a while something really nice happens and that happened when Steve at the hotel front desk arranged to have a driver pick us up at Pearson Airport. As soon as we walked out of the airport we were greeted with a warm and generous smile by our driver Sam Morreale (Sammy as he insisted we call him). You have to imagine Richard Morea who plays Paulie in the movie Rocky. Sammy is a compact gentleman with intense eyes but someone who exudes hospitality when he smiles. The C hotel by Carmens could not have a better frontline ambassador. He really set the tone for the whole event as far as my wife and I were concerned.

The Hotel is worth the drive and the stay if you're going to be in the area. A very nice boutique hotel tucked away in the middle of who knows where but, once the staff starts to take care of you who cares where you are was our thought.

Walking into our room my wife and I smiled at each other because the first things we saw when we walked in was a very nice sized room with a small kitchenette and dining area, a fireplace and a very large flat-screen TV in front of a large sofa and just to off to the left of it a jacuzzi for two. Then we looked to our left and we found a very nicely laid out king size bed. For a wedding stay-over you couldn't ask for much more.

The restaurant downstairs, Baci Ristorante, was very nice and wait-staff were very attentive and accommodating. The food is very nicely prepared, but portions were a bit too generous. Gordon Ramsey would have agreed.

The wedding hall next door features a very nice layout and again the staff get an A+.
Overall, the whole Carmens team deserve a round of applause for making a flight from Vancouver feel worthwhile.

On the morning of our departure, there he was, Sammy. He greeted us with his big warm smile and two coffees in hand. Sammy and team Carmens are well worth the experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in Ontario's 1st Best Western Premier and Hamilton's 1st luxury boutique hotel.

Sam will be humbled to know he was able to leave such a lasting impression. Thank you for your kind mention of him, as well as our other dedicated team members you came across.

We are alo pleased you thoroughly enjoyed one of our Platinum Suites as well as your time in Baci Ristorante with their attentive and accommodating staff.

We trust should you find your way back to the Hamilton area in the future we may have the priviledge of being your hosts.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a function at Carmans, nice place,, when we got to our room we were greeted with a welcome letter, suppose to have had complimentary snacks but none was there as a diamond member with Best Western I think that is very important, secondly you could here a lady walking around with hi heels shoes on above our room and thirdly there was an employee outside my room very early in the morning complaining about rose peddles on carpet in hall way leading to i'm assuming to the bride and grooms room, this had woke me up,, James in the restaurant was wonderful treated us as we were regular guess,,I must say I have stayed in many places before and this has to have the nices smelling linen keep it up the people in laundry as your doing a wonderful job,, everyone was friendly but who ever is in charge of following through with the complimentary snacks to diamond members should really be on top of there job

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review roscordog,

We are happy to hear over all your stay was enjoyable. I will address the staffing issue with loud conversations during the early hours in the hallways. I was also sorry to hear the welcome letter may have been misunderstood.. As a valued Diamond member you are indeed entitled to a complimentary snack and beverage, you also have the option of receiving 250 bonus points. One or the other should have been offered at the time of check-in. The welcome letter in your room reads "Please enjoy your complimentary snack and beverage or 250 Bonus points based on your choice at check in"

We are sorry for any misundertsanding regarding the letter and/or a member of our team not offering the option when you arrived.

We hope you will visit us again so we may have another chance to show you a 100% satisfaction.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Was booked into this hotel for the night for a company dinner. Based on the name "Best Western", I wasn't planning on staying overnight since I live close by and could go home after dinner but I brought an overnight bag just in case. Boy was I surprised after I checked into the Stallone Suite - it was lovely. It was clean and spacious! The staff were great. I'm sorry now that I didn't check in earlier to enjoy the hotel more!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donthaveascreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your review donthaveascreenname ,

We are glad you were able to experience Ontario's 1st Best Western (Premier) all though be it short. We hope to get another chance to be your hosts in the future and you are able to experience all we have to offer.

Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing