We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a function at Carmans, nice place,, when we got to our room we were greeted with a welcome letter, suppose to have had complimentary snacks but none was there as a diamond member with Best Western I think that is very important, secondly you could here a lady walking around with hi heels shoes on above our room and thirdly there was an employee outside my room very early in the morning complaining about rose peddles on carpet in hall way leading to i'm assuming to the bride and grooms room, this had woke me up,, James in the restaurant was wonderful treated us as we were regular guess,,I must say I have stayed in many places before and this has to have the nices smelling linen keep it up the people in laundry as your doing a wonderful job,, everyone was friendly but who ever is in charge of following through with the complimentary snacks to diamond members should really be on top of there job

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review roscordog,

We are happy to hear over all your stay was enjoyable. I will address the staffing issue with loud conversations during the early hours in the hallways. I was also sorry to hear the welcome letter may have been misunderstood.. As a valued Diamond member you are indeed entitled to a complimentary snack and beverage, you also have the option of receiving 250 bonus points. One or the other should have been offered at the time of check-in. The welcome letter in your room reads "Please enjoy your complimentary snack and beverage or 250 Bonus points based on your choice at check in"

We are sorry for any misundertsanding regarding the letter and/or a member of our team not offering the option when you arrived.

We hope you will visit us again so we may have another chance to show you a 100% satisfaction.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    97
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
197
213
31
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Was booked into this hotel for the night for a company dinner. Based on the name "Best Western", I wasn't planning on staying overnight since I live close by and could go home after dinner but I brought an overnight bag just in case. Boy was I surprised after I checked into the Stallone Suite - it was lovely. It was clean and spacious! The staff were great. I'm sorry now that I didn't check in earlier to enjoy the hotel more!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donthaveascreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your review donthaveascreenname ,

We are glad you were able to experience Ontario's 1st Best Western (Premier) all though be it short. We hope to get another chance to be your hosts in the future and you are able to experience all we have to offer.

Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fabulous theme rooms after actors/directors.. Stayed in the Stallone Suite!
Great jacuzzi, super comfy king bed, fire place and over the top appointed room!

The Baci restaurant was fantastic with the best Italian food this side of Sicily! Staff were really attentive with the great red seal chef checking on us twice personally! All at a great price cheaper than a bada-boom chain restaurant!

Room Tip: Go for the jacuzzi !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronzodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you ronzodd for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed the Stallone Suite. (Rocky himself; stayed in this suite)

We are equally delighted that Executive Chef John Taubenberger and his team at Baci Ristorante were able to enhance your experience with a taste of Italy.

Please visit us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel overnight while travelling in Hamilton. It was a very nice stay and the bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever stayed in!

I am not a big fan of the restaurant, but then again I tend to expect a Ceasar Salad to taste similar to other Ceasar Salads. I guess I'm not one for experimenting with taste.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you Anna S,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By supplying your feedback you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a much belated review for this wonderful hotel. We typically host our company Christmas parties in hotels near the Toronto airport but we were looking for a change for our most recent party. We initially dealt with Andi Pojani, can't say enough about Andi, he was accomodating, professional and great all around to deal with. We booked a block of rooms for our guests to stay overnight, we were very impressed with the caliber and style of the rooms. The beds are so comfortable, everything in that room is state of the art! Carlos Barria rooms manager was also so friendly and wonderful to deal with. The Christmas party was hosted in the Dolce - which is their party room rooftop, it was such an intimate and cozy venue, everything went without a hitch, plenty of food and drinks to be enjoyed by everyone, decor was handled by the hotel and they did a great job. My only complaint was really the DJ, I understand they contract out for DJs, initially in the evening he was ok, but as the night went on he was clearly bored and uninterested. I addressed this issue with Andi following the party and we hope to have a better experience with a better DJ in a future Christmas party at this wonderful hotel. Everyone enjoyed breakfast at Baci the following morning, the prices are very reasonable. Kudos to all involved in helping us host the best Christmas party our company has had! Would return again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannouse24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you very much Nannouse24,

Better late than never as they say.

We were happy to see your company decided to choose us as their host hotel for your Christmas Party. Thank you for your kind mention of our team members; they will be happy to see they were appreciated.

We hope we do indeed get another chance to serve you in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We travel to Hamilton several times per year and never knew this hotel existed until this trip. We need an internet search for our usual hotels and saw a picture of this hotel. What a pleasant surprise. Beautiful property. Everything exceeded our expectations for a hotel in Hamilton. Will definitely come back !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrieGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This a beautiful hotel. It compares to the best in Toronto. The staff is extremely professonal and friendly. The rooms each have Kuerig coffee makers along with a fridge and microwave and the bed was very comfortable. I wish we could buy mattresses like these. We had breakfast in Baci and it was delicious and reasonably priced. Way to go Carmen's.

Room Tip: We had a suite and our friends had a handicapped accessible room and both were beautiful and spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing