We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could give it more dots!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish I could give it more dots!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fabulous theme rooms after actors/directors.. Stayed in the Stallone Suite!
Great jacuzzi, super comfy king bed, fire place and over the top appointed room!

The Baci restaurant was fantastic with the best Italian food this side of Sicily! Staff were really attentive with the great red seal chef checking on us twice personally! All at a great price cheaper than a bada-boom chain restaurant!

Room Tip: Go for the jacuzzi !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronzodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you ronzodd for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed the Stallone Suite. (Rocky himself; stayed in this suite)

We are equally delighted that Executive Chef John Taubenberger and his team at Baci Ristorante were able to enhance your experience with a taste of Italy.

Please visit us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    111
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
230
227
38
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel overnight while travelling in Hamilton. It was a very nice stay and the bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever stayed in!

I am not a big fan of the restaurant, but then again I tend to expect a Ceasar Salad to taste similar to other Ceasar Salads. I guess I'm not one for experimenting with taste.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you Anna S,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By supplying your feedback you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a much belated review for this wonderful hotel. We typically host our company Christmas parties in hotels near the Toronto airport but we were looking for a change for our most recent party. We initially dealt with Andi Pojani, can't say enough about Andi, he was accomodating, professional and great all around to deal with. We booked a block of rooms for our guests to stay overnight, we were very impressed with the caliber and style of the rooms. The beds are so comfortable, everything in that room is state of the art! Carlos Barria rooms manager was also so friendly and wonderful to deal with. The Christmas party was hosted in the Dolce - which is their party room rooftop, it was such an intimate and cozy venue, everything went without a hitch, plenty of food and drinks to be enjoyed by everyone, decor was handled by the hotel and they did a great job. My only complaint was really the DJ, I understand they contract out for DJs, initially in the evening he was ok, but as the night went on he was clearly bored and uninterested. I addressed this issue with Andi following the party and we hope to have a better experience with a better DJ in a future Christmas party at this wonderful hotel. Everyone enjoyed breakfast at Baci the following morning, the prices are very reasonable. Kudos to all involved in helping us host the best Christmas party our company has had! Would return again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannouse24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you very much Nannouse24,

Better late than never as they say.

We were happy to see your company decided to choose us as their host hotel for your Christmas Party. Thank you for your kind mention of our team members; they will be happy to see they were appreciated.

We hope we do indeed get another chance to serve you in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We travel to Hamilton several times per year and never knew this hotel existed until this trip. We need an internet search for our usual hotels and saw a picture of this hotel. What a pleasant surprise. Beautiful property. Everything exceeded our expectations for a hotel in Hamilton. Will definitely come back !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrieGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This a beautiful hotel. It compares to the best in Toronto. The staff is extremely professonal and friendly. The rooms each have Kuerig coffee makers along with a fridge and microwave and the bed was very comfortable. I wish we could buy mattresses like these. We had breakfast in Baci and it was delicious and reasonably priced. Way to go Carmen's.

Room Tip: We had a suite and our friends had a handicapped accessible room and both were beautiful and spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had the most fantastic stay recently at this hotel. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. I brought a young lady with me that is Blind and has a Guide Dog. The staff were unbelievable at providing us with exceptional accessible and friendly customer service. We had a suite that had lots of room but most of all was just a beautiful suite with every amenity you could imagine. We are trainers on accessibility and travel across the province, so we stay in many hotels. This was by far the nicest we have ever been in. The hotel lobby person Carlos was so friendly and then General Manager, Linda made sure that we had everything we could possibly need. The pool and hot tub were clean, relaxing, bright and safe. And dinner at Baci's was delicious. We are going back there next week on business and guess where we are staying? Just the best ever!!! Thank you for providing exceptional service and a home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review Edie F,

It was our pleasure having you and both you`re guests with us. We were happy to read that you found your suite spacious and had every amenity you could imagine. Being in the type of industry you are it gives us great pride to know we left an impression and are equally delighted for your return.

Warmest of Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am holding my wedding at this hotel and because of this i have been through many tours of the hotel. Adam showed us around and was so great. he let us know everything we needed to know which was good information to pass onto our guests. the rooms were unreal. so clean and modern...not to mention spacious. Every single room we saw was great, even the regular two queen bed suite. The hotel has great decor and the staff are so friendly. the restaurant in the lobby (Bacci) is great as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: book fast as the hotel isnt huge so the rooms fill up quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RACHELLE0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding you`re recent tour of the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen`s.

We are glad you were able to get all the information you required during your time with Adamo.

Congratulations on your engagment and we look forward to being hosts to you and you`re future husband in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
693 reviews
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Courtyard Hamilton
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
260 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's

Property: Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing