We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - Incredible Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - Incredible Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We travel to Hamilton several times per year and never knew this hotel existed until this trip. We need an internet search for our usual hotels and saw a picture of this hotel. What a pleasant surprise. Beautiful property. Everything exceeded our expectations for a hotel in Hamilton. Will definitely come back !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrieGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    97
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
199
214
31
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This a beautiful hotel. It compares to the best in Toronto. The staff is extremely professonal and friendly. The rooms each have Kuerig coffee makers along with a fridge and microwave and the bed was very comfortable. I wish we could buy mattresses like these. We had breakfast in Baci and it was delicious and reasonably priced. Way to go Carmen's.

Room Tip: We had a suite and our friends had a handicapped accessible room and both were beautiful and spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had the most fantastic stay recently at this hotel. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. I brought a young lady with me that is Blind and has a Guide Dog. The staff were unbelievable at providing us with exceptional accessible and friendly customer service. We had a suite that had lots of room but most of all was just a beautiful suite with every amenity you could imagine. We are trainers on accessibility and travel across the province, so we stay in many hotels. This was by far the nicest we have ever been in. The hotel lobby person Carlos was so friendly and then General Manager, Linda made sure that we had everything we could possibly need. The pool and hot tub were clean, relaxing, bright and safe. And dinner at Baci's was delicious. We are going back there next week on business and guess where we are staying? Just the best ever!!! Thank you for providing exceptional service and a home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review Edie F,

It was our pleasure having you and both you`re guests with us. We were happy to read that you found your suite spacious and had every amenity you could imagine. Being in the type of industry you are it gives us great pride to know we left an impression and are equally delighted for your return.

Warmest of Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am holding my wedding at this hotel and because of this i have been through many tours of the hotel. Adam showed us around and was so great. he let us know everything we needed to know which was good information to pass onto our guests. the rooms were unreal. so clean and modern...not to mention spacious. Every single room we saw was great, even the regular two queen bed suite. The hotel has great decor and the staff are so friendly. the restaurant in the lobby (Bacci) is great as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: book fast as the hotel isnt huge so the rooms fill up quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RACHELLE0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding you`re recent tour of the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen`s.

We are glad you were able to get all the information you required during your time with Adamo.

Congratulations on your engagment and we look forward to being hosts to you and you`re future husband in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel! I was greated in the hotel lobby by Carlos who was very welcoming, friendly and had a gracious, refreshing, personality. The hotel rooms were extremely clean, spacious and the decor was amazing. I went to Baci for dinner tonight with my son. We both had an amazing meal, my son said it was the best pizza he's had. The service was excellent, we were greeted promptly after being seated for a drink order and brought delicious fresh bread with dips (hummus, oil and vinegar...). Soup, salad, main course, desert, all the food was amazing, high quality and fresh. I recommend a reservation as the restaurant was busy (which I thought was a good sign!) we didn't have one but, got lucky with our timing (a large group was just leaving) and were seated promptly. Besides the food, I was really impressed by the whole atmosphere and with the staff in general, they all appeared quite happy, very welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend visiting Baci and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review Clarager,

Carlos will surely appreciate that his service was recognised.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the extremely clean, spacious and amazing room and it`s decor.

It gives us great pleasure to know we have been able to supply you with an amazing experience which is ultimately our goal. Our Executive Chef and his team at Baci will be delighted to know your son had the best pizza ever.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

hi, i have spent more than 3 months at that hotel and it was great. the main purpose of my trip was business and the fact to be away from home is a pain but the staff in bwc made it so much easier. it is well located and very affordable (not like most best western) it s clean and and they offer a wide range of room choice. they have a restaurant at the lobby called bacci and the food is amazing and quite cheap. the portions are big. todd, will and Carlos made my stay easy and went the extra miles regardless of what it was. i will suggest you that hotel if you need to stay in or the restaurant if you want to impress your partner. to conclude, i just want to thank you all guys. HB

Room Tip: honey moon suite are the best room as it has Jacuzzi and king size bed as well as 47 inch tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Ham B,

We are delighted we were able to make you less home sick during your 3 month stay at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen`s.

We will also pass on your kind mention of Baci Ristorante and hope to be your hosts in the future.

Thank you again,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was wowed by the gracious hospitality at the Best Western in Hamilton. The rooms were spotless and well appointed. The desk staff was helpful, polite, cheerful and humored my goofball husband and equally goofy friend.
I enjoyed the pool and the workout room (also spotless) and the onsite restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Hamilton area.

Room Tip: All rooms I saw were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review moricher,

We are delighted we were able to wow you on your recent stay at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received and the amenities you enjoyed.

We hope you get a chance to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing