We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and and another couple stayed at this hotel for one night, It is not large but decorated in a lively, bright theme. The room was a nice size, bathroom shower was wonderful and bed and linens were superb. Very clean and neat, Asked for bathrobes at the front desk and they were delivered to our rooms within 5 minutes. Pool and hot tub area nice and cozy, well looked after and plenty of seating and lovely, soft fresh towels, We would definately stay here again and would recommend to friends and family, Unfortunately I did not pay enough attention (re; her name) to the lovely, personable, efficient young lady at check in. Management should know how courteous and pleasant she was during check-in and check-out.,...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Annie C,

We are pleased you enjoyed the theme(s) in our luxury boutique hotel.
Our housekeeping team take pride in ensuring our guests receive a very clean and neat suite, thank you for mentioning it. we also appreciate your knid mention of our Adriatic swimming area.

The rest of our team will be notified of your kind mention of them.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 852 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were in town for our daughters wedding there at the banquet centre, and it was truly a beautiful occasion !! Awesome atmosphere for the wedding, and accommodations at the hotel were super comfortable !! The violinist was mesmerizing, all in all it was an awesome experience !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you kindly for your review Martins Family.

We are thrilled to know your daughters wedding at our affiliated banquet centre was truly beautiful and you found the hotel accommodations super comfortable.

We hope we are able to be your hosts in the future.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We spent three nights at Best Western Carmens in days before Grey Cup in Toronto. First stop after prompt check in from Jeff in lobby was Baci, the little restaurant 2 elevator stops below our room. We parked ourselves in front of James behind the bar who cordially served and bantered with us. We We met fellow travellers from B.C. and Sarnia who had happened upon the hotel and Baci. By nights end, 4 strangers were setting a date for dinner the next night. Thanks, James. Vibes were great ! Night two we had our table ready and 5 of us and my mother in-law from Hamilton had some awesome pastas, lasagna, lamb shank with a personal visit from Chef John and impecable service by Patrick. This place was feeling very comfortable. For mid-week Baci was pretty darn steady and we understood why. Great menu, presentation... as in long leaves of Romaine laid side-by-side in their Caesar , bread with three tapenaude type dips and featured Pastas and sauces. But hey, this is the hotel review and I'll wander onto restaurants next. Sunstantial room, marble floor bathroom with walk in no-door shower . Nice note from management welcoming us. I would give the nod to Best Western Premier Hotel by Carmen's and it will be our first stay next Spring.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Danny M.

We are delighted you were able to spend three nights with us before the Grey Cup in Toronto. Thank you as well for your kind mention of our dedicated team. We are equally delighted to know you were able to enjoy our onsite restaurant and able to make friends with other patrons. Your eye for detail is impressive we thank you for sharing with other tripadvisor readers.

We look forward to your stay in the Spring.

Yours in hospitality,

Joe Mercanti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is new with funky decor and unexpected features. Half of the large bathroom was essentially a shower - large walk-in, glass wall on one side, continuous tile from floor to ceiling (no bathtub which was okay) and a very nice modern design. The room was large and had a small couch. I found some of the artwork a bit loud but not in bad taste - I think the rooms all had a musician theme if I remember correctly. The staff were friendly and helpful and accommodated us by providing a meeting room on short notice after hours.

It's a bit out of the way if you need to access downtown Hamilton and there didn't seem to be much around in terms of restaurants, but as it was late when I arrived I didn't venture out to look around.

I would recommend the hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have bathtubs so if that is a feature you want make sure you request it at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you greatslave for your review and for recognizing the modern design and unexpected features, as well as the helpfulness and friendliness of our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
Joe Mercanti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Although there is not much around the hotel itself, it is the best place to stay in Hamilton in my opinion. I stayed in a King suite and I was most impressed. Clean, modern room with great service. The Italian restaurant has a varied and excellent menu with tasty foods. One thing the room could have is the ability to order pay-per-view movies, but I have noticed several hotels not providing that service anymore. If you have to go to Hamilton then book this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryClaymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your review CalgaryClaymore,

It's rewarding to see the fruits of our labour were appreciated from the clean and modern room to the great service. Your kind mention of Baci Ristorante will be passed along.
While we do not offer pay-perview movies we hope our complimentary Premium Channels including Mpix were enjoyed during your recent stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future should your business bring you back to the Hamilton area.

Joe Mercanti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were in that Hotel for our 7th anniversary!That was a last minute arrangement and you know what? Fabulous!!!We had an exceptional experience, our room (the jacuzzi suite) was extremely clean and perfect!! The service I received was 1st class!! And my appreciation goes to their general manager Lynda Lynch! Lynda, thanks so much, that was the best anniversary we had and surely you'll see us again very soon! I would definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deauby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you Deauby for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate you celebrating your Anniversary with us and happy to see everything was Fabulous. Our (GM) Linda will be delighted to know she was able to make such a wonderful impression and add to your experience.
We look forward to your return.

Congratulations again,

Joe Mercanti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I just had the best experience at the Best Western Premiew Hotel in Hamilton, The service I recieved at the front counter from Carlos was 1st class as well helping out the other guests I brought. I would definitely recommend this place as well visit back.

Randy

Room Tip: I love the theme they have setup for the rooms, would recommend the Sylvester Stallone rm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, President at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your review Randy L regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are delighted to know you received the best experience and enjoyed the Stallone Suite.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
731 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
100 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's

Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $117 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing