We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, best Best Western Ive ever seen!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel was so wonderful! Carlos who worked the front desk was so knowledgeable and friendly! I had the opportunity to meet the owner Peter, who as well was overall a great person. The room itself was to die for. I had the bridal suite with whirlpool, couch, king bed etc.. My only issue with the room was the shower and the fact that the doors to do not close, but this is very liveable. The room is decorated in beautiful furnishings, marble and granite. Just wonderful. I was overly impressed with everything! You can even grab some beers and take them to your room! Only 1 complaint :0( The breakfast. I found the food to be very minimal, not much variety and not very good. Most things were not being replenished such as butter, jam and I had to request them a couple of times.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, General Manager at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and service Lorrie. We always strive to ensure our guests feel welcome and as though they belong, so it is especially nice to hear such positive reinforcement.

Regarding our breakfast service, we appreciate all feedback, and embrace the opportunity to learn from our weaknesses. Your comment will certainly be followed up with, and we hope that your next visit to the Best Western Premier C Hotel will outshine your last.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 829 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

I normally stay at another large chain hotel 4 nights a week but this was just down the street from where I was doing business on Hamilton Mountain.
I'm glad I was able to get a room. The hotel has an Italian theme with gorgeous pictures throughout. The rooms were large and spacious with good lighting and 'to die for' beds. In fact I slept in. The walls must have extra sound proofing because I couldn't hear a thing.
The staff were all very eager to assist in any way. It's as if they have shares in the place.
Morning breakfast was included and prepared to order. Where do you find that?
I'll be back to this one for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, General Manager at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you for such a terrific review Tom!

The walls do indeed have extra soundproofing. We have placed 8 foot concrete walls in between rooms to eliminate noise and we are glad to hear it is having the desired effect.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope your business soon brings you back to the Hamilton Mountain, and back to our hotel.

Cheers,

Joe Mercanti, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed there on Halloween weekend 2011 for our best friend's wedding that we were a part of that was being held right at the hotel in their ballroom. I loved the nice modern decor in the rooms and the granite and marble in the bathroom was a nice touch. I didn't like the shower since the glass door does not close. It is a half shower door so you can't really stay warm in teh shower. I ended up putting up a towel in front of the open area on the clothes hanging line that can be pulled in front of it. We missed the complimentary included breakfast the following morning as the last seating was at 9:30 am which I think should be changed since checkout is at 11 am, it would be nice to have the option to have breakfast until 11 am also. The staff were friendly. The staff at the wedding reception was also helpful and friendly. Overall, I would say that it is one of the best hotels I have stayed at and really appreciated the fact that it is pretty much brand new!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, General Manager at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Michelle, thank you for the 5-star review. We are glad we could share in such a wonderful celebration.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed on business for one nite the food couldn't be better the service was great and the room was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesForterieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, General Manager at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope we can welcome you back for another night (or two!)

Joe Mercanti, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Overall the stay was okay, though it is overpriced by at least thirty-forty/night. The hotel is still very new and pleasantly modern. Though in the small details like food quality and consistent amenities like internet (nor wired), in room coffee (decafe anyone), no mini-bar and no special service for hosting rooms. Another small example: there are two toilet paper rolls and only one can be pulled without the roll coming off. Its a small thing but a slight nuisance. Also bring your own conditioner if you have long hair. I found it a little weird to get a list of rules before a list of amenities for example in the confirmation email, and I like rules. The sound was good between rooms but the room entrance door is certainly not sound-proof. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the third or fourth floor as the main lobby sounds carry to the second. There were repairs being made above the fifth, hard to know if sound would penetrate the ceiling if not using a concrete drill bit. Some formal training is still needed for staff, but the people they have hired are naturally pleasant. Avoid the restaurant until they have actually hired a professional chef.

Room Tip: Take the third or fourth floor for quit sleeping. Take the second if you want to feel in on the acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin M, General Manager at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be pleasantly modern. Your comment regarding the pricing has been well noted and we are pleased to announce that we have made adjustments to our pricing strategy.

We are looking into some of your other observations and we will make adjustments accordingly. All construction is completed at the hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your restaurant experience. Our executive chef at Baci is one of the most recognized chefs in Hamilton. If you could please let us know what aspect of your dining experience you did not enjoy it would be most helpful.

Warmest Regards,
Joe Mercanti, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The staff were very helpful and friendly. They occasionally had to deal with minor issues, which is inevitable when a business is new. My only concern was with the fragranced decorator candles and air fresheners in the public areas on each floor. There is no reason for fragrance to be used, since so many people have health issues. There is a separate building on the site for wedding receptions, dances etc. Really nice to be able to walk 2 minutes to the events! Lots of parking at both bldgs and you can drive up to the entrance doors of each bldg to drop off and pick up people. The food in the hotel's restaurant is very good, as was the food served at the wedding reception we attended!! The suites with a separate bedroom are very spacious and have small kitchenettes. Each room has the new styled coffee machines that make one cup of coffee at a time and use individual, sealed units that hold a pre-measured amount of coffee grounds. The instructions are not clear - the foil tops of the units holding the coffee should not be removed. When inserted into the machine, the foil will be punctured by the lid to allow the correct amount of water to flow through.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the hotel. Guests walking to/from rooms are expected to be quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footloose1ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, General Manager at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review.

We too agree that the C Hotel and Carmen's Banquet Center are in perfect proximity to each other. In the future we will also be offering valet services which will make parking an even smoother process.

Your concern regarding the fragranced decorator candles and air fresheners has been noted and will be followed up with. We strive to ensure each guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and I can see how this may hinder the experience.

Thank you once again for such kind words and concern. We hope that next time you are in the Hamilton area, the Best Western Premier C Hotel will be you hotel of choice.

Joe Mercanti, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The C hotel in Hamilton is a really funky boutique hotel! It's a little out of the way sitting in the middle of suburbia and a 1story industrial area. Hotel is new and spotless! The pool is super clean and warm. Room are very large with 10ft ceilings, they are also themed after Italian personalities (we were in the Como room). The decor is funky, albeit a little Ikea-ish, but it's fun. The hotel's staff was excellent, really excellent! We made a couple of requests and they were felt with personally and immediately. Breakfast quality was slightly above average for a free BW breakfast, but what set it apart was there was actual wait staff bringing drinks and taking dishes away. We also had dinner at Baci, the on site restaurant, also excellent, but I'll review it separately. My only complaint.....you can't reach the toilet paper roll from the toilet unless you have a basketball players wing span! Superb nights stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, General Manager at Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad our breakfast service and Baci Restaurant stood out, and are thrilled that our staff provided you with such excellent service. The entire team takes great satisfaction in doing their jobs well, and your kind comments reinforce that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier C Hotel in the future to enjoy another "superb nights stay"!

Joe Mercanti, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
719 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
97 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
273 reviews
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's

Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $107 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing