We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza for almost a year as a long-term stay guest. The staff are wonderful, restaurant serves good food and the amenities are great. The OHMM Centre/Spa facility is an excellent venue located within the hotel; couldn't get any closer. If you need a place to relax and give back time for yourself, this is the place to go. The gym, pool, sauna facilities are another added bonus to the hotel. The staff at the Crowne goes the extra mile to ensure your stay is what you expect from a hotel.

Room Tip: Plan and book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
We couldn’t have asked for a nicer review RIckim2010! Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience; please know that it has truly been our pleasure to have you stay with us and the entire team is grateful for your comments.

Best,

Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    80
    61
    31
    21
See reviews for
66
63
27
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

I went to the hotel for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The convenient location downtown meant that I could walk and explore the city with ease.

i loved, loved, loved the spa - this is a very transformative space- i went for a massage there and subsequently had the most deep sleep I have had in a long while - amazing - the Spa director Scarlett is wonderful at what she does - even though I was there on business, her willingness to accommodate my schedule meant that i got a wonderful and relaxing massage in the evening. This is what makes all the difference and will have me returning to the The Crowne Plaza. The spa does not disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diva_in2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville,Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

I stayed here for two nights and besides it being clean, it was the worst Crown Plaza I've stayed at! I picked this because despite some bad reviews, I thought it can't be that bad ... But it was! First we checked in at 10:30 pm, clerk at the front desk was RUDE, and never even made eye contact the whole time! If your having a bad day, save it for your personal time and don't join the hospitality business! ... They also had to shut off the water from 11 pm till 5 am for maintenance, which was ok but when we went to ask where we could get bottled water ( we had a baby with us) the girl at the desk cut us off before we could finish our question and pointed to a bag! We had already seen the bag & it was empty , that's why we asked! Then when we told her it was empty, she rolls her eyes and sighs and says " hold on" ... 8 mins later ( we timed it) she left the desk and got us some! Never even acknowledged we were waiting. The walls were thin and you could hear everything, which made us nervous because we had a small baby with us... We felt bad for the other guest. Fortunately he didn't cry very long... Room service was quick, but they never made our beds the first night and we DID NOT have the " do not disturb" sign up ... The check in process and staff was what made this experience crap .... But I wanted JUST a clean room to stay, I could have picked a much cheaper place for that, Guess you don't always get whatyou paid for!

Room Tip: Avoid night staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KingsvilleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

I stayed here one night on business. The front desk staff, both on check in and checkout were excellent. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Kudos to them!

The room was small, basic, but comfortable and clean. Light pollution was not an issue as the blinds were heavy and blocked out the light efficiently (unlike one reviewer mentioned, there were blinds - they're just behind the shears and not immediately visible).

Road noise was not an issue, but the walls were the thinnest I've ever encountered. I was woken up at 4 am by a guest in the neighbouring room. Not only could I hear every word very clearly, but could even hear the sound of the zipper on his suitcase! It was as if he was in the same room as I was. Yes, the hotel does supply you with ear plugs, but the package of earplugs I was given had only one earplug in it! I luckily always pack a pair.

The area is not the best in the world, but then again, neither is Hamilton........

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyAnn88, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Dear Travelling_Axe,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our hotel, and thanks especially for recognizing our Front Desk team, they were delighted you mentioned them! My apologies for the incomplete pack of ear plugs; your review will serve as a reminder to our Housekeeping team to double check them each time they service a room. I also regret the noise you experienced and hope it won’t prevent you from returning to stay with us next time you find yourself in Hamilton as we greatly appreciate your business.

Yours truly,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

" Didn't want to miss the opportunity to say Thank-You to Debbie & Steve at Saffron's Restaurant.
The food and service was top class....Always on my must do list when I visit Hamilton "

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cduguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

Fantastic hotel in downtown Hamiton. Secure parking, $8.00 a day. Front desk at check in was great. (Tim) The room seemed brand new. Great view. Flat screen TV. And the bed was incredible. Want to buy one for home. My room was spotless.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazytraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear canadaguyToronto,

Thanks very much for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, and Tim was delighted that you took the time to recognize him. We think he’s great too!

Best,

Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

Had a meeting in downtown Hamilton and stayed here. Since it is in downtown Hamilton, "security measures" such as needing your room key to access the elevator makes sense, but not always convenient. The business/corporate room was inadequate, no conditioner ot note pad in room. might stay at Marriot next time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear edulinx,

Thank you for your review; we always enjoy hearing from our guests and are very sorry that we fell short of expectation during your stay. Please accept my personal apologies for the lack of amenities in your room. I truly hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza despite your experience here.

Best regards,

Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Address: 150 King Street East, Hamilton, Ontario L8N1B2, Canada (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing