We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous animals”

African Lion Safari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go "On Safari!" and get CLOSER than you ever imagined to over 1,000 exotic birds and animals that roam free in seven large Game Reserves! Your full day of family adventure begins as you set out on a "trek" along 9km of Safari Trail in your own vehicle or aboard a guided, air-conditioned Safari Tour Bus. See a pride of majestic lions, graceful giraffe, a crash of rhino, and many more animals from around the world! After your safari through the Game Reserves, set out on a walking tour of the grounds and enjoy exciting bird and animal presentations featuring Parrot Paradise, Birds of Prey Flying Demonstration and Elephants & Friends. Enjoy the twice daily Elephant Swim, Pets' Corner, "Nature boy" Scenic Railway, "African Queen" Boat Cruise, Discovery Centre and Jungle Playground Areas. Cool off in the newly-expanded Misumu Bay Wet Play interactive water adventure zone where kids can stroll through sprinklers, spouts and stream jets, trek under rain trees and tumble buckets, and interact with gadgets, gizmos and geysers! African Lion Safari is open daily from May 6 to October 9, 2017
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous animals”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We enjoyed our visit. It was a very hot day so the kids liked the water park the best! The bus was WAY to cold..I was freezing and my daughter was actually crying by the time she got off from the cold.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    371
    71
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Drive through safari, elephant show and birds of pray show. We also liked the amenities shop and the restaurants on sight plus the water park. Our kids liked the outdoor experience of the whole trip. Great family fun recommended to everyone with kids

Helpful?
Thank Comandante111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place but expensive”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lots of things to do and look at but we found that it was expensive. Handicap parking was not convenient - where we had to park was a considerable distance from the display area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nunanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Run, don't walk-- don't miss this place!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family, teens and younger kids LOVED our visit to this place. What a great deal for a days worth of visiting.. spent a grand amount of time in the water park too!! Loved it. Love the funnel cakes and the boat ride! Great deal for the money--- don't go anywhere else if you have to decide between this place and another!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank melbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Unique in this area!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Col. Daley's triumph of vision! Nobody thought it possible to have exotics in our climate, but he's proven it can be done and the animals don't suffer. No other place quite like this place anyplace. Go!

Helpful?
Thank Lorne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed African Lion Safari also viewed

 

Been to African Lion Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing