We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

When I arrived at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel at 5:30am, the night clerk and manager allowed me to check-in as opposed to having to pay for an additional night. Thank you Andrew and his manager!! This hotel has a nice, well-equipped gym. The rooftop sun deck is also nice. The Nations Fresh Food store is accessible through the hotel lobby, and is a good option for a take out meal or snack. Several bars and restaurants are located just outside the front doors. Free internet, and $10 per day for the parking garage.

Room Tip: ask for a room distant from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChuckL568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hello Chuck L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear that we could accommodate your early check in request; and that you found our location to be in good standing to local amenities such as downtown eateries. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our Sheraton Team Member Andrew for your check in experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    258
    100
    45
    31
See reviews for
142
132
44
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel while in town for a wedding on the long weekend in May and got a reduced rate due to the block of rooms reserved.
The girl at the front desk was fantastic. So pleasant, helpful and friendly. We were given option of a later checkout time which we gladly accepted.
Taxis were continuously available at the front of the hotel, and we took advantage of that.
The room was beautiful, impeccably clean and overlooked the lake. The king sized bed wad so comfortable, room temperature perfect, although that can be adjusted. There was a small gift basket in the room containing water and a few other things, wonderful touch.
The next morning we had breakfast in their dining room. While we found it rather expensive, the server was very pleasant and it is possible that I was served the most delicious pancakes I ever tasted. Coffee in the dining room, being Starbucks was also very delicious, also a bit pricey.
The only thing I wasn't fond of was having a parking fee tacked onto the bill, especially when that is he only alternative of where you can park.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 61Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here for on night in June. Hotel is well located in downtown, room was very good and service and facilities were up to scratch. Breakfast is not buffet style which meant that it took a little longer.. Hotel charges about $10 for car parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello Stephen G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear you found of services and hotel up to standard. Thank you again for sharing you feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time to travel to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The property is located downtown and adjacent to the Jackson Square Shopping mall. The hotel was quiet, well maintained, with good facilities. The higher floors have a great view of the downtown area, The shopping mall is an interesting mix of dollar stores, typical mall stores, and a fantastic grocery store. The grocery store has the most diverse selection of food I have seen in North America and well worth a visit unto itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello Mark T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel atmosphere relaxing and in good standing to local amenities such as the diverse grocery store of Nations. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our second stay at this location.Our stay started out rocky but improved when we were upgraded.This improved our view I never did find out where we our room was supposed to be.Thanks Jessica for the upgrade. The chlorine was not so overpowering in the pool area this time I only wish they would switch to salt water.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello Joe R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear that though your stay started off a little rocky, Jessica was able to offer a complimentary upgrade to one of our deluxe king corner rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to recognize our Sheraton Team Member and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back for your next swim.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was recommended by friends & we're really glad we paid the price. Initially we thought it was super expensive for Hamilton - truly a Toronto price... however, it was worth it in the long run. A bit disappointed that we were dinged another $10 for parking - & didn't think to ask this in advance (or were not told). The club floor room was perfect. Beautiful king bed & fantastic view. The washroom provided all amenities needed & overall it was fine. We did notice the a/c was extremely loud - but perhaps that 'white noise' blocked any hallway sounds we would have heard.
The complimentary hor d'oeuvres were perfect & the gal in the lounge was helpful & friendly. Same for the beautiful breakfast spread the next morning. Everything you need and a relaxing space to enjoy it in. Well done.
Theindoor pool was clean & certainly adequate. The best part was the attached sun deck & the comfie chairs on a beautiful day. There were people using the work out room - looked good. The landscapers were busy installing new plants..& I'm sure it is a major asset to the property. The access to the downscale mall was a bit of a surprise. Don't bother.
For our stay & time in 'Steel town' or the City of Waterfalls... it was a treat.

Room Tip: The higher floor - club lounge was great. Beautiful view over the water. Also requested LATE CHECKOU...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Susan M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay; and found the Sheraton Club Lounge hor d’oeuvres and breakfast to be in good standing during your stay. And are happy to hear you had time to enjoy our summer out door sun deck, great space to enjoy the sunshine. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we appreciate you naming us the “Hamilton’s Downtown Choice” – and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I loved these beds and I actually asked the Manager that I like to buy one of these beds. It is actually possible buy going on their website. I just received my delivery it is called sweet sleeper bed. Thank you Sheraton Hamilton for a comfortable stay!

Room Tip: all rooms have sweet sleeper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Hanan A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so pleased to hear you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds so comfortable that you purchased one of your very own. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable sleep the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
221 reviews
Visitors Inn
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Property: Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Address: 116 King St W, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hamilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel is near Copps Coliseum, the Hamilton Convention Centre, Hamilton Place, Standard Life office tower, and government offices. Our hotel is between Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Hamilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel Ontario
Hamilton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing