We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy on the 3rd floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The room was clean but very noisy from the 3rd floor. We ask for a roll away bed and never receive it in 2 nights. It seem to be in a poor area of Hamilton, very noisy and didn't feel safe at night. We stayed there while going to Niagara Falls, we saved a lot of money but were in the trafic all the time...morning and night! finally our last 2 nights were at the Marriott in Niagara Falls...which was perfect. but heh!, the room was very clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickmagoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello michmagoo8,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear you found our hotel very clean during your stay. Though disappointed to hear our 3rd floor by the swimming pool and fitness centre was noisy. Please connect with me directly: syed.gardezi@sheratonhamilton.com as I would like to discuss your full stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton
Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 723 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

The current rating for this hotel is entirely accurate. The bedding is comfortable, and my room was reasonably quiet(facing the lake is quieter than facing the street).

The building is being slowly refurbished, but there's still much work needed. The hot water tap in my bathroom literally fell out of the sink while I was brushing my teeth. Maintenance came up and fixed it quickly @10 pm, which was appreciated.

The surrounding location is pretty depressing, but that isn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello michmagoo8,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear you found our hotel very clean during your stay. Though disappointed to hear our 3rd floor by the swimming pool and fitness center was noisy. Please connect with me directly: syed.gardezi@sheratonhamilton.com as I would like to discuss your full stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton
Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked a room on the club floor. The view wasn't bad, and getting parking was as pretty quick process. The free treats (beverages, fruit, snacks, etc) in the club lounge accessible at any time was nice. We also ordered room service and it arrived in a reasonable time.

There were, however, a few gripes. The area around the hotel is not exactly a place I'd go for a stroll. I don't go to Hamilton much, but as soon as I started walking around the (huge) block that the hotel is in, I immediately wanted to get back to my room as soon as possible. Other than the street that the hotel is on, it's pretty much deserted except for sketchy dudes.

Additionally, the club floor breakfast, while free, was pretty lacklustre. There was no meat, and the food tasted generic/cold. It was prepared and maintained by one person, who was rude to other patrons. An older woman got up to get some eggs, but the employee had shut the heating container and lied, saying there were no eggs left, when really she was just packing up and too lazy to open it again.

Other than these two things, the room was acceptable and the bed was comfortable, though the TV quality was pretty fuzzy.

Room Tip: We got a very discounted price on the club floor by booking with Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello David Q,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear that you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds comfortable during your stay. Please connect with me directly: syed.gardezi@sheratonhamilton.com as I would like to discuss your Sheraton Club Lounge encounters further; and I look forward to speaking with you then. Thank you again for sharing your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Hamilton for a weekend when we were in town for a wedding. The location is great and in the downtown area of Hamilton. It's close to a lot of amenities. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Check-in/out was very quick! Parking is onsite and is pretty inexpensive at $10/night and allows in/out privileges. Overall, we had a great stay and were very impressed with the staff and cleanliness of this hotel. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a reasonable priced hotel in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello amcs76,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable; as well as close to local amenities. We appreciate you recognizing all our Sheraton Hamilton Team Members who work towards all our guests having great stays. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. I wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities but we arrived late and left early. I really just booked because of the great rate, but I'm sure we will be staying there again on our next trip to Hamilton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello Ron_fan,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear that though your stay with short, you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We book a club floor room expecting the usual room amenities such as a mini fridge for our picnic supplies. This was a disapointment. Sherston should standardize its offering.
The selection at the lounge wasn't impressive with only one hot item.
Room was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hello GlobalguyOttawa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your feed back; please connect with me directly: syed.gardezi@sheratonhamilton.com to discuss your stay in its entirety. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here because it was our wedding hotel. Wow.. really nice. I was impressed. Each room had great modern 40 inch TV's. The beds were soft yet firm. I really liked the big fluffy comforter with white crisp sheets. Solid air conditioning kept me cool all night long. Our whole party had amazing rooms. I slept and ate well. I would stay here again!

You will get a great sleep here!

Room Tip: pick a room to look at the water if you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanghaiCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hello ShanghaiCanuck,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds comfortable for a good nights rest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Address: 116 King Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $110 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hamilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel is near Copps Coliseum, the Hamilton Convention Centre, Hamilton Place, Standard Life office tower, and government offices. Our hotel is between Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Hamilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel Ontario
Hamilton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing