We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went to see Oprah and stayed at the Sheraton at Copps Collesium on King St. downtown. Easy check-in, beautiful white bedding and oh so comfortable. I think we had a standard room, clean and completely updated. I have to say the beds at the Sheraton are just perfect. Had an amazing sleep. The best part is that we saw Oprah walk in after having seen her at Copps. Despite the crowd she was relaxed and greeted the crowd as she made her way through to the elevators. All in all we had a wonderful stay...

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators...they are always a bit more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineTaylor3130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay; and recognizing our housekeeping team members who do an excellent job ensuring our hotel rooms stay beautiful. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the event at Copps Coliseum and were able to see Oprah. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you the Hamilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    237
    98
    44
    30
See reviews for
128
126
41
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and was not impressed with the level of noise coming from the corridor. At times it felt like people were having conversations in my room. The loud banging of room doors throughout the night added to this disturbance. Poor sleep aside, the hotel staff were very friendly and the girls behind the bar most helpful in giving me tips on day trips to Niagara Falls and where to shop.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I appreciate you recognizing our friendly hotel team members. During the time of your visit we had a large number of families and sports teams and we did our best to control the noise. Please feel free to email me directly syed.gardezi@sheratonhamilton.com to discuss your sleep quality further. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Hamilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and had a good experience overall. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and kind. The restaurant staff were wonderful, we didn't love the food but the service made up for it. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The parking is congested but convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-LouiseK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay; and recognizing all our department team members. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you the Hamilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times for work related visits only. As far as a Sheraton Hotel is concerned, this is no where near the quality you'd expect. Although this hotel has under gone renovations in the last couple of years, some of the furniture in the rooms wasn't replaced and is showing its age. My biggest complaint is how noisy the hotel can get. The gap at the bottom of the doors is large and allows a lot of sound in the room - throw a set of ear plugs in your bag if you need a good rest during the weekend. The beds and bedding are incredibly comfortable. If you are taking in a show/concert you can't get a better location than this hotel. It has plenty of amenities near by; restaurants/bars/shopping etc. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times (we frequent Copps Colliseum for concerts). We've always had great service, clean rooms, and a good overall experience.
Clean, comfortable rooms with lovely beds and bedding.
The location is fantastic, as it is attached to the mall that has a variety of stores, eating establishments and a movie theatre, and it is an easy (inside) walk to Copps Colliseum.
We've never ordered from room service or used spa services at this hotel.
Indoor parking is a huge plus in this city!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a central location. We have adopted it as our "get away" spot. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The high quality beds at Starwood properties always provide a good night's sleep. We find the staff to be very friendly and helpful. For those who have access to the club lounge, you will find the food excellent and the lady that runs the place is just about the nicest individual I have ever met in those lounges. Syreeta in the front office went out of her way to make our stay most memorable.

Room Tip: A room higher up with a view of Lake Ontario is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dccv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

friendly and very helpful staff ; very comfortable beds ; on the downside parking charge a bit of a surprise and no late night snacks were available when we stayed . We did not use the pool or spa facilitys but they appeared to be in working order and clean and tidy in appearance .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Property: Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Address: 116 King Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hamilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel is near Copps Coliseum, the Hamilton Convention Centre, Hamilton Place, Standard Life office tower, and government offices. Our hotel is between Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Hamilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel Ontario
Hamilton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing