We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and had a good experience overall. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and kind. The restaurant staff were wonderful, we didn't love the food but the service made up for it. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The parking is congested but convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-LouiseK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay; and recognizing all our department team members. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you the Hamilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 723 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times for work related visits only. As far as a Sheraton Hotel is concerned, this is no where near the quality you'd expect. Although this hotel has under gone renovations in the last couple of years, some of the furniture in the rooms wasn't replaced and is showing its age. My biggest complaint is how noisy the hotel can get. The gap at the bottom of the doors is large and allows a lot of sound in the room - throw a set of ear plugs in your bag if you need a good rest during the weekend. The beds and bedding are incredibly comfortable. If you are taking in a show/concert you can't get a better location than this hotel. It has plenty of amenities near by; restaurants/bars/shopping etc. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times (we frequent Copps Colliseum for concerts). We've always had great service, clean rooms, and a good overall experience.
Clean, comfortable rooms with lovely beds and bedding.
The location is fantastic, as it is attached to the mall that has a variety of stores, eating establishments and a movie theatre, and it is an easy (inside) walk to Copps Colliseum.
We've never ordered from room service or used spa services at this hotel.
Indoor parking is a huge plus in this city!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a central location. We have adopted it as our "get away" spot. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The high quality beds at Starwood properties always provide a good night's sleep. We find the staff to be very friendly and helpful. For those who have access to the club lounge, you will find the food excellent and the lady that runs the place is just about the nicest individual I have ever met in those lounges. Syreeta in the front office went out of her way to make our stay most memorable.

Room Tip: A room higher up with a view of Lake Ontario is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dccv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

friendly and very helpful staff ; very comfortable beds ; on the downside parking charge a bit of a surprise and no late night snacks were available when we stayed . We did not use the pool or spa facilitys but they appeared to be in working order and clean and tidy in appearance .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a few times for business, weeks at a time. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable. I do always get a corner King room as it has a fridge in it. The gym is well furnished with both cardio and weights, it is attached to the pool so it tends to be a bit too warm and humid. A little more airflow while running on a treadmill would be nice. The pool and hottub are nice, encased in a glass room. The location is very close to the downtown core so there are a wide variety of people you will see if you leave the hotel for a walk. On my first visit I was asked for change before my feet even touched the ground out of the cab. The hotel is also attached to a mall that has strange hours of operation. For a larger city you would expect a pharmacy to be open on Sundays, I guess they expect people to go to Walmart or something else instead. Of course the Hotel has no control over the mall but.... it is great entertainment if you enjoy people watching. :) Anyway back to the hotel. Underground heated parking AWESOME in the winter! The hotel on a whole is clean and inviting. The staff polite and friendly but not fake always a bonus!

Room Tip: The higher the better for view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godra76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Helpful and professional staff always ready to assist with a big smile on the face. Syreeta, the Assistant Front Office Manager went out her way to make our stay memorable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Visitors Inn
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Address: 116 King Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hamilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel is near Copps Coliseum, the Hamilton Convention Centre, Hamilton Place, Standard Life office tower, and government offices. Our hotel is between Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Hamilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel Ontario
Hamilton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing