We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Clean”
Review of Hamilton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hamilton Inn
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed August 22, 2007

Well after trying out the few motels in Hamilton, this one is best located.

It is in the center between Dundas, Hamilton and Ancaster. 5 mins from each direction.

I stayed in a Non-Smoking room for 2 nights and the staff was very helpful and nice.

For the price they are the best. They were undergoing some renovations in the rooms around mine, but were very respectful and minimized the amount of discomfort.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dfavereau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2007

Well , all the hotels in the Hamilton area were booked so we got this cheap 'mountainview' room. The only thing close to resembling a mountain, were the lumps in the mattress. That's just the tip of the iceberg. Heres a list- tv didnt work, AC didnt work, door was falling off hinge, ceiling light was missing one of its covers, some unknown stain on the sheet, the room reeked of some unidentifiable stench mixed with stale smoke smell, there was no tp, random phone calls very late at night/early in the morning looking for 'Michelle', no screen on the door, no windows to let fresh air in, we had to bring a fan inorder to survive the night . There were bugs of all sorts, one in one of the beds, lets just say we brought our own sheets. Hands down, the worst motel I've ever stayed at. That is all.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank INKED4LIFE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

I got a room on the ground floor for two nights. The location wasn't too bad, as it was close to a couple of convenience stores.

The carpet of the room was dirty and worn out, like it was never been cleaned. It was so dirty that i didn't walk around bare feet in that room. There were all kinds of stains on the furniture and on the bed sheets. I asked for a non-smoking room, but the room was smoky and stuffy. The general feeling of that room was so bad that I decided to check the bed for bed bugs - which was something I'd never had to do before!

The price was cheap, which was great because I was only in town for a course at the university for the weekend. However, the place was so horrible that I decided to check out other motels in the city next day so I didn't have to come back to this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JunkiiOng78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

This is a 15 room ground floor motel in very poor condition. We stayed in unit #12. The first problem was that it took the desk clerk a few minutes to force the outside door open for me. Here are some of the problems with the room that I noticed. No inside door knob on screen door, bare light bulbs, broken window in bathroom, bathroom door was off its hinges and could not be closed, no towel bar in bathroom, missing tiles and moldy / missing grout in bathroom, floor was dirty with peanuts, toothpicks and other debris, cobwebs on the walls and ceiling, bathroom was stocked with only one towel and one washcloth, for a "non-smoking" room, it smelled strongly of stale smoke. About half the baseboards were missing both in the room and the bathroom. I don't mind a cheap hotel as long as it's clean, unfortunately this wasn't. Happily, I stayed only one night, arrived late and left early.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveller246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Edmonton, Alberta
118
Reviewed March 8, 2006

Our room was dirty, mascara stain on the pillow case, a spit stain on the lamp shade, cigarette burns in the bed spread, a large piece of glass was missing from the window with duct tape covering the hole. A piece of food was peeking out from under the bed, the one bed was like a bowl, big sag in the middle, the carpets looked like they had not been vaccuumed in years. The tiles in the tub went from white at the top to black mildew at the bottom.

I have stayed in many hotels and motels in my life and this was by far my worst experience EVER. I did not even stay but left and booked at another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maité G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
235 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
527 reviews
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
731 reviews
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
100 reviews
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Inn

Address: 1870 Main St W, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 1H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $70 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hamilton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hamilton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing