We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Friendly Staff, Great Location”
Review of Quality Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
florida
2 reviews
“Great Service, Friendly Staff, Great Location”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Quality Hotel in Hamilton over the weekend of March 29 for a Blessed Sacrament Boys Basketball Tournament. The location was perfect for this event. I want to thank the Manager, the front desk and the cleaning staff as they were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and we had a very comfortable stay. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel for this even and we will continue to do so.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaDollface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Good Afternoon FloridaDollface, Thank You so much for your review we will share your comments with everyone on staff. The Blessed Sacrament Basketball Tournament is such an Amazing Event that brings in some of the most Amazing Athletes we look forward to seeing everyone again next year.

GSM John
Quality Hotel Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    48
    16
    15
See reviews for
56
41
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family and I picked up this hotel at last minute for the weekend for a basketball tournament we were attending. We weren't the only ones however, as most of the other patrons at the hotel were here for the same reason so I say this to assure you it was jam-packed this weekend with parents, coaches and their respective teams. Now, because we booked so last-minute, I had some initial doubts. We had the last room all the way at the end of the hallway of the floor we were on so it was evident to me we probably got the last room available or someone cancelled at the last minute? (Who knows?) Not only that, there were two flies (one dead and one alive) in the room waiting for us. We dealt with them accordingly and after this everything in the room was good. The front desk people were helpful...even down to the cleaning ladies, we received a great experience were treated with respect and courtesy. The amenities they offered were all appreciated like the hot breakfast and free computer access and printing. I would definitely come back if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenboy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for your detailed review. My apology for the issue encounter in your unit. Our team takes a great deal of pride in delivering great service and I am glad you have shared your experience. We look forward to the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were at Quality Hotel in Hamilton over the weekend, Feb 28-March 2nd for the annual blessed sacrament basketball tournament...All my requests were granted, except that at first our room's toilet got broken. but the manager moved us right away to another room. room was very clean, friendly staff especially.
will stay again next year.
but if you can have more coffees in the room. there's only one reg and one decaf coffee in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for your great event. My sincere apology for the challenge with the facilities within your unit. I am very pleased that our team responded to the issue you encountered. We look forward to return next year for the Tourney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were able to rent all the rooms on a floor and the kids had a great time running around. We got an excellent price of $97. They had free news papers and a continental breakfast. Coffee is not that great but everything was good enough such that we did not have to out for breakfast. Room's were very clean. I'd stay here again. Room key stopped working 3X and my reservation was not found.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the QEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so very much for your positive feedback and staying with us at The Quality Hotel, Hamilton.
I would like to apologize for the challenges with your room key during your visit. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very reasonable rates included a satisfactory breakfast.. Staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Bit noisy when the hockey teams came in but nothing overly disturbing.
Very handy restaurant next door called Golden Griddle with lovely inexpensive meals. Again the staff were lovely and fridndly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Margscot,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service you have received during your stay. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a nice stay at the Hotel. The room is a good size and everything worked just like it should. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby is very welcoming and cookies available in the afternoon. With a restaurant attached to the Hotel, food is not far away either.
The Breakfast was okay. Holiday Inn Express has the same breakfast at every hotel. The difference with this one is that the cheese omelet was dried out on the edges and they only had two hot items out, the omelet and sausage. Normally there should be four items, like biscuits and gravy as well. The coffee tasted and smelt burnt. I guess what really bothered me is that these things needed attended to and there was several employees around the front desk. Just seemed bad when things could have been stocked better or at least prepared better. This was not the normal quality the Holiday Inn Express puts out.

Room Tip: The elevator is located on one end of the building, so unless you are close to the elevator you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Another pleasant stay at a Holiday Inn Hotel, apart from the usual inadequate breakfast facilities. The problem with the breakfast was mainly the plastic utensils and paper bowls and plates provided, the cutlery was very poor quality and lacked rigidity, we are currently staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Water Street, NYC who appeared to have learnt the lesson as to quality of the cutlery in that they are extremely substantial. Reception staff at Hamilton were very pleasant and helpful, also the housekeeping staff when we wished to use the hotel elevator, they always granted us firstt access. The quality, cleanliness and size of the room was excellent as well as the free WiFi facility. There was an attempt to accommodate dietery problems but this only consisted of some gluten free cereals, alternative to dairy products were not available and alternatives wheat based products were also not available. We are always informed when we arrive at a hotel if we had informed them beforehand they would be able to accommodate us, but we have previously found if we had informed them previously they had never taken any notice of our information only looked at this on the day of our arrival and it is too late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Property: Quality Hotel
Address: 49 Goderich Rd | QEW & Centennial Parkway, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 4W8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hamilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Hamilton is the perfect choice for business as well as leisure travellers due to its exceptional location, proximity to all the key area attractions and businesses, and modern onsite facilities. Travellers looking for family friendly Hamilton hotels would not find a better place to stay at with their kids during their visit to Ontario. Quality Hotel Hamilton is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Holiday Inn
Quality Hotel Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing