We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamilton's Great Waterfalls”

Waterfalls of Hamilton
Ranked #5 of 148 things to do in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
DUNDAS, ON CANADA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hamilton's Great Waterfalls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Follow the Bruce Trail or get a waterfall map to see as many as you can. After a rainfall is best, of course. But you'll enjoy all of our waterfalls.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    73
    14
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“So many amazing falls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We decided to take a weekend to explore many of Hamilton amazing little hidden gems! We've driven through the city many times on the way to TO and you would never expect that this city has more than 120 waterfalls. We saw a brochure about the falls and had to see it for ourselves. Amazing! Webster Falls, Tiffany Falls, Albion Falls, Devil's punchbowl are some of the bigger ones, but they are all impressive and well worth the trip! We will return to explore more of them soon!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaChHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Beautiful areas especially "Websters Falls"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Despite the lack of rain this season this area [ Websters } is a great place to visit. Hike Picnic and enjoy the Falls. Parking is adequate.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hagnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Albion, Chedoke, Sherman, Tiffany, Websters and so many more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Its amazing each time we discover a new waterfall within the city. Have spent many days enjoying each of Hamiltons Waterfalls!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krashedin2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Waterfall capital”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Now we see why Hamilton is the waterfall capital of the world! There are just so many waterfalls in Hamilton it won't be hard to find one. Arguably the most beautiful is Albion Falls, which can get crowded so go in the morning if you want to go there. In most of the waterfalls, there are no official safety regulations so you have to watch your own step. Many people choose to dip their feet in the waterfalls as well, so if you would like to bring sandals or an extra pair of socks. If you live in the GTA and find yourself with nothing to do, a quick day trip to Hamilton to see the waterfalls will be well worth it :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank San N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfalls of Hamilton also viewed

 

Been to Waterfalls of Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing