We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for location for business traveller”
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hamilton
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great for location for business traveller”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Stayed here in early November, was in town for business and needed a clean hotel close enough to the office. Last time I was in Hamilton I came across the Days Inn Hamilton and have been sold since. Im not in Hamilton often but when business requires this hotel has become my home away from home. Location is great, rooms are clean, and the staff is very helpful. All in all good value and once again would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    142
    129
    55
    77
See reviews for
125
115
67
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This is a very nice hotel and I had a pleasurable stay here. The staff was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t123o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, January 3, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again.

Azim Kassam
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I stayed at the Days Inn with A couple Friends in August for a night out on the town.

Upon arrival we found a baby shoother in the room. At this time we didnt really say anything and let it be.
Rooms were small ... but okay.

After checking out I found an Extra $150.00 Charged to my VISA.

I called the Hotel to inquire and have this extra charge removed from my VISA ... only to have the rude manager explain to me that the charge was for a messy room.
I dont know about you ... but every other hotel I have stayed at cleans up the empties and makes the bed, as this is the maids job.

I was balistic considering we arrived to a dirty room and baby soother to begin with.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as you never know what kind of charges will end up on your VISA unauthorized upon leaving.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kk86Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, January 1, 2010
Hi

It is surprising that after so months and going through all channels of complaining, such as Days Inn Head office etc, you are now sending this review. The saying that " grapes are sour" is very true, because when you checked in you had 2 rooms and you mentioned to the front desk Agent as to you were so happy with rooms etc. You were charged extra because that nite you guys were told a few times not to make noise in the hallway and in the rooms, you did not listen and in the morning we had to refund a few guests close to your rooms for the inconviences caused by you. This reply should make other people be aware that we do care for our in house guests who would like a good sleep.

Thank you
Azim Kassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2009

If you are going to stay at this hotel make sure you request a room that is not on Main Street. The only thing seperating you from the loud cars, buses, drunk party goers is a 4ft sidewalk and a very thin wall. Stayed there with young kids for a hockey tournament and did not sleep at all. The staff did not accomodate request to change rooms although many were available.

The manager claims he will give me an adjustment of $25 - what a rip off!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HockeyDad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, December 13, 2009
Sorry about it, as I mentioned to you on the phone, and yes $25 + 13% tax has been refunded to your credit card.

On that night, we did not have anymore rooms with 2 beds available, and yes you did tell the front desk you would go into a room with 1 bed, but I believe you were 3 in total, so we do not allow 3 people to go into a room with 1 bed.

By the way, the walls are thicker than required by law, however, looks like you are a light sleeper like me.

Once again, sorry about it. All the best.

Azim Kassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2009

A nice comfortable anc clean hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2009

This was my second time staying at the Days Inn. The first time i came was when it first opened last year and i have to say that all the staff have kept it very nice. It was pretty much in the same condition as when i first came last year. Very nice and clean. Great service. Staff was excellent and helpful. I was happy to see that the rates havent changed much since then only by a few dollars so its good that they dont raise the price too much even though they seem to be doing very well for them selves. They still offer the "FREE" breakfast in the morning which is a very nice thing. Also you get free wireless connection and free parking which alot of the other hotels in the area do not offer. It is very cosy an clean. And you wouldn't expect much since the price to rent is so low but you will be surprised especially when you walk in to your room and see the nice flat screen televisions on the wall and the room is also equipped with a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker which is nice if you are staying for a period of time. And also for those who can't go a day with out their exercise they have a small fitness center that is available 24 Hrs a day. Nothing extra special but enough to get the job done. Staff is friendly and very helpfull not only the front desk but the cleaning staff as well. I would highly recommend it to all.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ontario_j_l_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, December 2, 2009
Thank you for staying with us again, and your reviews are very encouraging. Really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon.

Azim Kassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I was in town for a conference at McMaster University. When I got to Hamilton and realized that I was going to be staying so far from the university I was a bit worried, but there is excellent bus service surrounding the Days Inn, since it's close to main streets downtown. It was actually really easy to get around from the Days Inn!

The rooms themselves were much better than I expected for a budget hotel. Big TVs, a fridge and microwave in the room, and nice new furnishings. It was a pretty comfortable stay.

The wireless access was free, which was really great, and the staff were always friendly and willing to help. The free continental breakfast was much better than I expected, too - you get coffee/tea, juice, and a choice of cereal, toast + jam, bagels, croissants, and there's fruit too. It's all self-serve and it's nice and fresh. A very pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, August 9, 2009
Thank you. Appreciate your excellent review. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again and please send friends and family to stay with us.

Azim Kassam
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
221 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
179 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Property: Days Inn Hamilton
Address: 210 Main St E, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hamilton is a new hotel located in Downtown Hamilton. This 100% smoke-free hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Free Local Calls, Free Wireless Internet and Free Parking. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, 32in LCD TVs, Iron, Ironing Board and some rooms have Jacuzzi Tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Days Inn
Days Inn Hamilton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing