We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overall!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Hamilton
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Mississauga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good overall!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

1. Fairly clean, best western clean, best western price/better
2. Towels were clean and white, smelled nice
3. Bed seemed to be very new and supportive
4. Room decent size for one bed

Bad? Had to ask for WiFi user name and password, but that's typical.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your stay. See you soon.

Azim Kassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    140
    124
    47
    68
See reviews for
117
111
62
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location for walking to Copps. Friendly customer service. Room was clean and cozy worked for us well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Appreciate your excellent comments. Hope to see you again.

Azim Kassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night as my son had a swim meet at Mc Master. Hotel was easy to find and check in was seemless. The man on desk was great. I believe his name was Andreas and he is worthy of a raise or promotion. He was courtious and professional and these days, that's hard to find in my opinion.
Price of the hotel was a little rich for not having a pool and very limitted continental breakfast. Room was clean and well equiped. Bed was comfortable.
When I mention a questionable neighborhood I mean that I literally checked to make sure the wheels were still on my truck when I woke up...they were but while I was looking I did watch a transient emerge from where the garbage bins were.
Overall a decent hotel with some good qualities in an area of town in need of attention.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchmanjan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We have locked the garbage shed, since it was broken a few weeks ago with high winds. All the best.

Azim Kassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The front desk lady was not that friendly. The place does not have adequate parking spots. Some needed to park one block away. Not convenient. It serves breakfast but the breakfast area is small. There is not much front desk area or lobby. For a place to stay for a night, the price is a bit high for this 1 - 2 star hotel. I will look for another hotel if we need to come back to the area next year for the same swim meet event.

Room Tip: Better stay at higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to know that next door parking lot seemed a block away, yes you had to drive from the back street because of 1 way. With regards to small lobby, yes to some it may feel that way, to some it gives that cosy homey feeling. Please for your next visit, contact me. All the best.

Azim Kassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Property: Days Inn Hamilton
Address: 210 Main St E, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hamilton is a new hotel located in Downtown Hamilton. This 100% smoke-free hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Free Local Calls, Free Wireless Internet and Free Parking. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, 32in LCD TVs, Iron, Ironing Board and some rooms have Jacuzzi Tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Days Inn
Days Inn Hamilton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing