We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for downtown Hamilton overnight”
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hamilton
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 517 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank alsation131965
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LEAKE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
STRATFORD
1
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I thought that the website showed a very nice Days Inn and I was a little disappointed at first when I arrived. The lot needed work and the Building seemed old. Upon entering it, however I found the staff very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and I found the bed and pillows very comfortable. The breakfast seemed fair for what we paid for the room. The stairs were tough for walking with the suitcases (no elevator). The fitness centre did not appear inviting for me, as it was in the basement and only had 3 pieces of equipment

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Appreciate you staying at our hotel. Unfortunately there were some concerns and suggestions that you have expressed and we will look into it. Please feel free to contact me, and hope to see you again.

Azim Kassam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lejla28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROGER M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhamilton, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is not the hotel's fault however, better arrangements could have been made for smokers. There is no smoking in the hotel or within 10 feet of the door which I totally respect. However, because of the City tearing up the parking lot, there was no where to go except the sidewalk in front of the hotel on Main street. I felt very unsafe there - once a man started talking to me who seemed drunk and another time a man was 'eyeing' me up and down and wanted to hug me. To top that off, the buses were going by at 50-60km/h and sending virtual tidal waves on the sidewalks where we were suppose to smoke. All of this was not acceptable. On Friday night, 3 drunk girls came into the hotel yelling and tipsy asking to use the bathrooms and wanting coffee. On Saturday night, an Asian teen was laying in the hallway looking very sick with 2 of his friends with him while he was checked in by a 4th Asian teen who then ran out of the hotel and jumped into a white van that sped off. What is the hotel's fault is that when housekeeping came on Saturday morning, we asked that the room not be made, all we needed were fresh towels and a coffee replenish for the next morning. When we came back later that day, the beds had been made, the garbage cans emptied and towels replenished. No coffee, no cups and we were left with a less than a third roll of toilet paper. The shower was a joke, it was pretty much like being pissed on. The television stations were great however our TV made loud speaker screeching noises every 5 minutes or so. Other than all that, our stay was OK. I must give great big kudos to Huma - what a Sweetie! Found out we could not take full size umbrellas to the Ti-Cat game and when I offered to trade my full size umbrella for a personal/purse size one from the lost and found bin she said there were not any. However, she immediately offered me her personal umbrella and insisted that I take it. That was very kind and sweet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank hoserscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhamilton, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Sorry for the inconveniences. Glad to know the umbrella was useful. With regards to the Asian kid, as soon as the Front Desk Agent saw on the camera, he went and told the kid to go to his room, he did go after the agent managing to calm down the kid's parents and the kid for their internal misunderstanding. Hope to see you again. Thank you.

Azim kassam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
719 reviews
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Visitors Inn
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
233 reviews
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Address: 210 Main St E, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hamilton is a new hotel located in Downtown Hamilton. This 100% smoke-free hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Free Local Calls, Free Wireless Internet and Free Parking. All rooms have Fridge, Microwave, 32in LCD TVs, Iron, Ironing Board and some rooms have Jacuzzi Tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Days Inn
Days Inn Hamilton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing