We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Lunch Spot”

Williams Fresh Cafe
Ranked #8 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Guelph
Price range: $1 - $8
Description: We strive to deliver a unique dining experience to each guest by serving fresh food in a vibrant, inviting atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: We strive to deliver a unique dining experience to each guest by serving fresh food in a vibrant, inviting atmosphere.
Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Favourite Lunch Spot”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great lunch spot, but get there a bit before noon, otherwise it fills up quickly. Great food choices, fast service. Always busy and therefore a bit loud at time. My favourite is the Strawberry Fields Salad with grilled chicken.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    23
    1
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Is this a study hall?”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Tough to get a table this noon hour. Came in for lunch and there were scads of students (???) at tables taking advantage of the free wi-fi. No food or drinks on the tables, just notes and laptops. At the back of the restaurant I counted 8-9 tables being used as work spaces. For one who came to eat lunch (and pay for the privilege), I'd at least like to find a table to sit at. Saw several potential customers enter, look for a table and leave without ordering. Management really needs to fix this.

Did find a place to sit and had a great BLT with side salad. I note they have changed their menu recently. I would have liked their daily soup special instead of the salad. But sadly they only allow the salad now as a side. (Soup is extra $$$)

Lowered my rating due to this place becoming a study hall. Don't they have wi-fi available at UofG?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a regular there”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love most everything about Williams...the food looks great and tastes great. Atmosphere is a little loud but that's to be expected as it is almost always busy there

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tazzzzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ready for a change from Tims?”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Now known as Williams Cafe this delightfully decorated eatery offers great coffee and a range of foods to pretty much meet everyone's expectations. Open from 7am to 11pm the staff members are clearly well-trained and pleasant to deal with. They even bring your freshly prepared sandwiches or other eats to your table.

One caveat: One of their muffins with coffee will leave you happy and contented right through the lunch hour . . . they are huge . . . and good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food in a hurry”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a Chicken Cesar Wrap, it was really good, although I wouldn't order it if you are really hungry as it isn't very big.

Service is a little slow but the atmosphere is nice.

Williams is a place to go in between fast food and a sit down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lllisaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williams Fresh Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Williams Fresh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing