We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service. Great value,”

Williams Fresh Cafe
Ranked #15 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Guelph
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Canadian, Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We strive to deliver a unique dining experience to each guest by serving fresh food in a vibrant, inviting atmosphere.
Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quick service. Great value,”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Quick evening meal. Not as busy as noon hour, found a table easily. Had the $9.99 feature: beef vegetable soup, half a tuna melt sandwich and a peanut butter cookie for dessert. Added a slice of lemon pie as an extra sweet.
Soup and sandwich could have been hotter. Served like warm. Both were tasty and the pie was to die for.
Always enjoy my meal here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    23
    1
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of desserts, but prices bite”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Williams is hipster heaven. Think Starbucks on steroids. I doubt there is one place in Guelph that has more people with big glasses typing away at their gadgets. The place is always busy, but has pretty fast turnover - I never had to wait for a table. The interior is clean and nice, the staff is friendly. Pretty large selection of desserts - waffles, cakes, crepes, muffins, cookies. It's a go-to place if you want to have tea or coffee with something sweet.

Good place for a coffee date.

I wouldn't recommend buying food at Williams though (I mean anything other than desserts). The portions are tiny and cost more than they are worth.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“cozy study space”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I love coming here to study or with friends, the quesadilla is delicious, and I always get a Mango Raspberry chiller

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank serenasauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good place to work”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I come here a few times a month to work and have lunch. Plenty of tables, pretty quick turnover, and a full menu makes this much better thank Starbucks if you're looking for a relatively quiet spot. Prices are reasonable and portions are pretty small (~$2.99 for a teeny tiny side of sweet potato fries?) but all in all, it's great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best desserts in Guelph”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

On the corner of Stone Road and Edinburgh, a lovely restaurant invites you to enjoy great meals and desserts. We ordered several desserts one everning. The carrot cake was my devine experience. My family members really enjoyed their Mud Slide Slice, Black Forrest and Chocolate Banana Cake. Everything was fresh and even though the place was packed, the service was fast and efficent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williams Fresh Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Williams Fresh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing