We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and spotless hotel in a convenient location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2008

I stayed at this hotel back in June for two nights and had a wonderful experience! Firstly, the location of this hotel is great and is very close to the university...the mall...and the downtown! The lobby is open concept and comfortable and we were greeted with nothing but very warm welcomes as we arrived. Check in took less than a minute and we did not have any problems whatsoever during check-out either. Only down side is paying for parking......it should definitely be free for hotel guests as there is ample space and parking is not at a premium in Guelph as it is for bigger cities.

Our guestroom was beautiful! Huge king size bed, flat screen tv...desk...a lounging chair...and plenty of space for luggage if you have any! Bathrooms are well appointed with plenty of fresh towels and stocked with small selection of spa-based "hotel essentials".

We also ate at the Fifty West restaurant for lunch during our stay and loved it! Nice atmosphere and the food we had was delicious (lobster bisque...steak salad....lobster wrap...etc). Service was also wonderful!

I would also like to say that I have also experienced the conference and catering area of the hotel for a local chairty start up event. The catered food was plentiful, varied, and tasty, and the hotel staff seemed to go out of their way to meet all of our needs! The meeting room was well set up and organized and media/technology/projection needs were met :)

As a Guelph local I have to say that this hotel is quickly shaping up to be "the" hotel to stay at, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to any of my out-of-town guests or to use it for meeting needs!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smarteepants23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 358 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2008

The Delta Guelph is a very nice new hotel in Guelph. The lobby is charming, the rooms are nicely decorated, and overall this was a good experience. Charging for parking here seems rather silly though, as there is ample parking, even when the hotel was "fully booked". The business center was perfect, and even included a color copier. I asked the front desk to make a few copies and they didnt even charge me to use it, despite signs stating 50 cents each. The hi-def plasma TV's in the room were great, although hotels need to start getting more hi-def channels to display on these great TVs. All-in-all, a good experience.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank bkafrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

I went to this hotel with my hubby in early May and had an excellent time. I came an hour early to check in and my room was ready which was a nice change in pace when going to a hotel! We stayed for a whole weekend visiting friends in Guelph. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful with directions and dining suggestions. On our stay we mainly dealt with, I believe, her name was Cecelia. And as for the restaurant, it was delicious, I have to say we had the very best mushroom soup as appetizer. Staying at this Delta was definitely a better option than staying at our friends house while visiting in Guelph!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JandBontheRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

I was totally disappointed with the Delta Guelph...after being so excited about staying in a brand new hotel, it was a pretty harsh let-down. My check-in was brutal - the girls at front desk were miserable and incapable (except for Kim, who made me laugh every time we spoke). My room was decent...small and basic, though - not what I was expecting for the price. I couldn't hook my iPod up anywhere, and had trouple connecting to their wireless network.
I brought a couple friends to the hotel restaurant, 50 West, for dinner one night, and none of us were impressed. The place looked like a cafeteria, but with food priced in the fine-dining range...the ambiance was absolutely brutal (cheesy music, start decor), and our meals were reasonable, but definitely not stellar. The only thing worth complimenting was my server, who was fabulous...a shorter blonde girl who's name I think started with a D. She made a pretty terrible dinner fun, and gave me awesome recommendations on what to eat and how to have a good time in the city.
Anyway, if you're accustomed to Toronto hotels....don't bother with the Delta Guelph. Pathetic workout facilities, no pool, unfriendly management, and just no real personality.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank friendlystranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louise32806, General Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2008

We appreciate all feedback for our beautiful new property, be it good, bad or informative. Guest comments like this are gold and allow us to grow and improve our operation, so we can not only meet but exceed the expectations that today's traveller has of a full service hotel. I truly would like to discuss this review further, to gain further insight and feedback, to better focus our growing and improvement efforts. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further and I appreciate the time and effort spent in letting us konw about how we performed. Thanks again, Alan Boivin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jhstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tutu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flower558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#9 of 13 in Guelph
307 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 50 Stone Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guelph
#5 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $129 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to meet the needs of business / leisure travelers and local companies looking for larger meeting and banquet venues, the new Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, a 148 deluxe room hotel, at the corner of Stone Road and Gordon Street. Located in the 12-hectare University of Guelph Research Park, across from the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Guelph
Guelph Delta
Delta Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing