We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way above the rest in Guelph”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Way above the rest in Guelph”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It's so nice to be able to stay in this sort of quality in Guelph. The rooms, service and restaurant are a stellar. The location is perfect for the university and a short cab ride to downtown. Major shopping is just across the street. The only place will stay in Guelph now!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is with great pleasure we note you had an enjoyable stay, were satisfied with our service and staff, and found our hotel to be conveniently located for your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    115
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
82
72
23
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I'm surprised the Delta is not ranked higher. I have stayed both here and at other Guelph hotels many times on business and think it's by far the best hotel in the area. Elegant, traditional rooms. Close to the Stone Road Mall if you need anything. Beautiful downtown Guelph is just 5 minute to the north. And there's a really huge workout facility with a pool across the parking lot where you have access privileges. It's great. Just stay here already.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank My-name-is-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and very kind compliments for our hotel. We are extremely pleased to see you enjoy staying as our guest, taking advantage of both our convenient location and partnership with the Athletic Club fitness facility.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was recommended by my pharmaceutical client to stay at. I read other reviews speaking to the noise issue. if you are a light sleeper then do what I did which was to call in the day prior to request a quiet room overlooking the parking lot - this is where tripadvisor excels as you can see other reviews and request solutions before arriving and checking in.

I spend a ton of time on the road travelling for business and this hotel gets 'it'. The rooms are well appointed, the lobby is large, Delta has it's Signature Program that I helped launch 25 years ago. The parking is close by and methinks paying $ 12.00 is a bit of a money grab seeing as we are outside of any true metropolitan area - I put this down to the land owner wanting to excise maximize his/her profits.

Clean, quick check in and finally a front desk that acts professionally in a way that is not robotic. When you drive in you will find a curious long looping road down from the highway to the hotel entrance.

If you are seeking a no surprises hotel that knows and understands the business traveler then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room over the parking lot to get away from other review noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Canadian175,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We sincerely hope you had an enjoyable experience, from arrival to departure. It gives us great pleasure to see that you feel, as a frequent business traveler, that our hotel meet your needs and had no unexpected surprises.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!
Sincerely,
Nathan Brown
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I had our wedding reception here last year. I must say, our entire day wouldn't have been as amazing if it wasn't for the Delta. My wife and her MOH stayed in the hotel the night before the wedding and got ready there as well. Carla helped us out so much with planning how we wanted our reception to go and her serving staff was so incredible and accommodating. The hotel give discount to any of our guests who were staying the night which many took advantage of. The Buffet Breakfast in the morning at Fifty West was incredible - may wife and I have gone back for just the breakfast a couple times. I recommend the Delta for anyone's wedding reception and especially recommend it for people spending the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EA-M-W29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent visit. It gives us great pleasure to note that our hotel, staff and services were to your satisfaction, especially on such a special occasion. We truly appreciate your comments and kind words of encouragement. We hope to welcome you back as our guests, both in the hotel and the restaurant, in the near future.
Kind regards,
Nathan Brown
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 616 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

1st stay here. Booked a base room and as a Delta Privileges Plat + member received the appropriate upgrade to best available room at time of booking w/ breakfast coupon so all DP benefits meet. All paid parking but lots of it.

Positives - Central location near shopping/university. Excellent restaurant with Great food/service there. Nice clean room in good condition.

Negatives - Avoid rooms next to Stone Road or Gordon Road as road noise is excessive. My room was facing Gordon St and although a large 2-room suite with a large balcony off the bedroom it has extremely poor sound proofing. The large glass faced balcony railing design magnifies road noise off Gordon and nearby Delta balconies so the room window and door off the bedroom provide practically no sound proofing to my surprise. Between the people partying on the balcony (reported) until midnight then back at 2pm plus the road noise I had to move to sleep on the couch in the other room to get a few hours of sleep. I got up a few time's thinking people we actually on "my" balcony it was so loud. Not what I expected for a quiet business trip and suffered through the next day as a result. Nice room but a hidden draw back.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to Stone Road or Gordon Road as road noise is excessive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to note that our service, restaurant and rooms were to your satisfaction.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort resulting from exterior noise disturbances. Being located so close to the university and certain work complexes, it tends to be a busy area on the nearby roads. Perhaps for your next visit, just let us know you'd prefer a more quiet suite, such as our Corner Suites, which are closest to the parking lot and furthest from the actual roads.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Regards,
Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed there 4 nights. The welcome is warm and friendly. The staff is very helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom is on the smaller side. Windows only open up 3-4 inches so you can't get much fresh air in. Free internet worked fine. The bed was very comfortable. One downside for Frenchie me: the cable tv listings did not include the French CBC (Radio-Canada). This was very surprising since this is the national chain. And thumbs up to Nathan the knowledgeable and friendly bartender! It is conveniently located across the street from the University of Guelph and easily accessible. The exercise room equipment is dated but you can get a one day pass to the Athletic Club which is just next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitinefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for staying with us at the Delta Guelph Hotel, and providing feedback from your recent visit.

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay, found our service team helpful and friendly, and the room to be comfortable and spacious. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to the limited French TV stations available. Our guest rooms are accessible to the provincial basic cable listings, which unfortunately only carries one French station - and it is not the French CBC network. We appreciate your mentioning of this, and as we do have quite a few guests visiting who speak French as a first language, it is certainly something we will take into consideration moving forward.

We hope to have you back as our guest again in the near future!
Warm regards,
Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is very nice. With 1 minute walking distance to the University of Guelph. The Stone Road mall is also within waling distance. Nice place. But be sure not to choose a room facing the Stone Road; otherwise the street noise may be loud during busy hours.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank scottchow25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay, and found our hotel both conveniently located and comfortable for your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Warm regards,

Nathan Brown
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
405 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 50 Stone Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guelph
#5 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to meet the needs of business / leisure travelers and local companies looking for larger meeting and banquet venues, the new Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, a 148 deluxe room hotel, at the corner of Stone Road and Gordon Street. Located in the 12-hectare University of Guelph Research Park, across from the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Guelph
Guelph Delta
Delta Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing