We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Guelph”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend and couldn't have been more pleased with our selection. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was great -- close to Univ of Guelph and several restaurants, we had Wifi in our room, and the room was spacious and clean/well maintained. I plan on staying here again next time we're in town and recommend the hotel to those looking for a place to stay while in Guelph.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for such a thorough review of the hotel, our services and the area. We’re proud of what we do here and happy to know that you found our rooms clean and well maintained. We look forward to seeing you again when next in Guelph.

Edward Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 357 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

PROS: the hotel is clean, the room we had was spacious and the use of fitness facility a great perk. Staff were polite.

CONS: we had requested a quiet room but ended up having a wedding party of 20 year olds placed beside us. Had to call down twice to get staff to stop them from running and screaming down the halls. At 5am they finally stopped. I could hear them even through my ear plugs. I was offered 24 dollars off my bill and got the joy of attending a wedding on 2 hours sleep. Also the parking fee is an added expense that is not necessary.

Would you want to stay at a hotel that cares so little for its guests? I work for the vice president of a large bank and will be discussing our discontinuation of using this line of hotels. We pride ourselves at our bank to make wrongs right and support companies that do likewise.

Room Tip: Stay away from the road and also there is a noisy air conditioning unit on the road side also. Take...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trib21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that other guests impacted your stay with us and you did not get the restful stay we normally provide. All guests and groups are welcome at Delta Guelph and we apologize that our efforts to manage this particular group was not successful. We typically get very good reviews on the service we provide, and do our best to respond quickly when notified of any problems. Reviews like yours are invaluable as they help us improve for the next time. We hope that you will consider us for a future stay.

Edward Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

this is a very good option for the price you pay, except for the parking charge that doesn't make any sense. Other than that, clean rooms, friendly staff and convenient location. Internet is free and relatively fast. Good bar too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear of you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the great comments regarding our accommodations and most importantly, employees at Delta Guelph. The renovations in the bar and patio has made it a happening place. We pride ourselves on providing the best guest experience and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Edward Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Would highly recommend this hotel for the bedrooms, but no wifi which was a shame. The bathroom is a little small - but adequate. It is disappointing that the hotel charges for parking, instead of covering same for guests. Besides these minor inconveniences, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: breakfast is not included and gym facilities are off-site.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flambart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with the Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience. We truly appreciate the great comments regarding our accommodations but I do apologize regarding the WIFI situation. The Wifi are being inputed very soon, and you are always welcome back to our hotel and next time you can enjoy the WIFI service that will be provided.

Edward Yang
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is a nice one, rooms are clean and staff are very helpful. I would have like to have wi-fi in my room instead of having to plug my computer in, but they are changing this sometime in the near future. I did not like the fact that extra money was charged for parking. I stayed for 5 days and felt this should have been included in the room fee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience. We truly appreciate the great comments regarding our accommodations. We pride ourselves on providing the ultimate guest experience. We striving of receiving wi-fi connection as you mention in the near future. Hopefully see you back at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre for bussiness or leisure.

Edward Yang
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, excellent restaurant that is not even on tripadvisor for ratings (fifty point). My sole complaint is no wifi in the rooms. The tv also didn't get some standard channels - tsn, food network - and it often had to reboot itself.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Delta Guelph from your recent stay. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and eating at the restaurant which was able to see to your needs. As to you point about the wifi, we are currently looking into the situation and hopefully it will be resolve soon. Looking forward to your next stay with us and enjoy all the aspects of our facilities.

Edward Yang
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Booked a 1 bedroom suite so taht we could entertain before dinner. no room air conditioner in the living room. had to blast from the bedroom but failed to cool the living room. called front desk who said that is a problem!!! what they knew it was aproblem but never warned us when we booked the king suite as opposed to a regular hotel room. maintenance came up and siad ya it is a"disign flaw' adn they have had :"multiple complaints " abotu this before. we were shicked and fooled. he siad to urn on the extractor fan in the living room...did nto help. we ended up not being able to use the livbing room. we asked about being transfered to anotehr room, frnt desk said they are all the same but coudl put us in a regular room smaller with no fridge and no living room; but as we had pre paid through Expedia, they woudl nto reimburse us the diffference so not happy at all. they gave us a meal coucher for breakfast but frankly that was not what we wanted at all. other issues in room, one bathrobe, again remem,ber this is a 1bedroom suite!!! also the living room TV had lines and not clear; as it turned out we did nto watch it because we coudl nto sit in that room. the hallway was cooler than the living room. also no air condition was even on when we arrived at check in so it took 2 hours or so befire we realized this is not getting any better. so we went to breakfast as they gave a voucher, adn the service was not good. our wiater deserted us and never even brought my toast, and wsent to set up for the fathers day brunch....what we had was good but we finally jsut left aswe realized he was nto coming back to the table/ and i was never going to get my toast. anotehr fmaily member had the luxury 1 bedroom suite and that was great , there was air conditioning in both the bedsroom and the living room, we did pay more than 200.00 per night for ours and it was not worth it at all. upon check out they asked so how was yoru stay; we trold them the air conditioning issue was not good ( it was 20 degrees celcius at checki in/ she immediately said i see the note on file but we didgiv eyou breakfast!!!! that was not the point. comfort of the room was key ...if they think a free breakast fixed the problem...they are mistaken. we felt they needed to disclose at bookigng that the room does not cool.

Room Tip: do not book the 1 bedroom king suite. the maintenacne person told us directly it is a design flaw a...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiefrombrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the air conditioning situation in the room and as well as for the service at the restaurant. I understand the situation and have taken necessary action to make sure that this does not happen again. We hope to see you back at the hotel the next time whether it’s for business or leisure, and make sure you will have an enjoyable stay.

Edward Yang
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#9 of 13 in Guelph
305 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 50 Stone Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guelph
#5 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $129 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to meet the needs of business / leisure travelers and local companies looking for larger meeting and banquet venues, the new Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, a 148 deluxe room hotel, at the corner of Stone Road and Gordon Street. Located in the 12-hectare University of Guelph Research Park, across from the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Guelph
Guelph Delta
Delta Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing