We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn(Guelph)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
199
77
16
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
77
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksized fridgebedroom suitewafflesfull kitchensitting area with a couchice makerdaily breakfastpots panslaundry facilitiesrecommend this hotelhockey tournamentfrench toastbreakfast barnice roombeds were very comfortablewasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 304 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2009

This hotel was a great surprise. It was well kept inside and out, staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a small suite, with a kitchenette, sitting area with a couch and large LCD Tv. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. The tub was a large size, the sink was outside the bathroom allowing easy access to two people. There was an electric iron and an ironing board.
Breakfast was great. There was a vast choice of cereals, muffins, fruit, yogurt, Belgian waffles that you cooked yourself, eggs and sausages. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The wireless Internet was easy to use and had a strong signal.
The newspaper at the door in the morning was a nice touch. The bill appeared under the door in the morning and checkout was juts a matter of signing it and putting it on the desk with the keys.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLESLIE23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2009

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Guelph.

Warm Regards

Benni Devasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Just did not know such a hotel existed.Rooms are suites.Full kitchens and more than ample for any need.Breakfast was amazing with three hot dishes and fruits and yoghurt and waffles and oatmeals and.............

Biggest plus point is the attitude of the team members.Ever helpful

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhosez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2009

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.We are extremely happy that we were able to mmet and exceed your expectations.We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Guelph.

For the team at Staybridge Suites-Guelph/Waterloo

Benni Devasia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

The good - this hotel is almost brand-new and immaculate. So that means nice new furniture and carpeting in the rooms. I like that. We stayed in a $119 suite. The TV was a newer LCD flatscreen model - and there were two; one in the bedroom and one in the living area. The kitchenette was well-equipped and stocked. Even had a dishwasher. The air conditioner was quiet but worked well. The Breakfast buffet was reasonably good with a selection of fruits, oatmeal, bagels, coffees, etc. No disappointments there. The woman working the kitchen was very friendly and treated our dog that was traveling with us. The computer room with two PCs is great if you don't have your own laptop to use the hotel's WIFI, which I might add was downloading at respectable 2.2megs. Very nice.

Nits:

Water pressure through water-saver shower head unreasonably weak. Water saving heads are great but when people go to a nice hotel they want a good shower, not a lite sprinkle.

Prices on items in "Bridge Mart" were highway robbery. $1.77 for a 28g bag of chips? C'mon! Captive market or not, be reasonable with your customers! $3.00 for a small bottle of pop? Most hotels vend items like this at slightly high prices but not this high. I thought this was very tacky and it detracted from my stay just a bit. Not all of us are businesspeople with travel accounts to bill these ridiculously priced items to.

I would still recommend a friend or relative to this hotel. Nothing is perfect. This hotel is darn near it though. Just remember to stop at a variety store before you check in, then fill the fridge with your own snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWO_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2009

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.It is constructive feedback which drives us to improve our services and delight our guests.

Look forward to hosting you again on your visit to Guelph

For the team at Staybridge Suites-Guelph

Benni Devasia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This hotel was super! We only stayed two nights but found it to be almost everything we could want in a hotel including low cost (less than $100/night), comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, very quiet (no slamming doors) and clean! Only a couple things could be improved: better pillows and more towels. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyclingduo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2009

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.We strive to delight you on every visit.

Warm regards

Benni Devasia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a family wedding. We loved the room. The check in and out process was easy. The breakfast was great and free. The pool was good. The weather didn't co-operate, so we didn't get the chance to sit on the patio, but it looked nice. This is a pet friendly hotel, but we never heard or smelt any pets even though some were there. Liked the TV, it was a little difficult to run at first, but we figured it out. Loved the rounded out shower curtain bar, and the light in the bathroom was over top of the shower, so you could see in the shower. This would be a great place to stay if you were having to stay for a extended period of time. The only down fall is there could have been more towels. We only had two bath towels.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2009

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.We look forward to having you back with us.

Warm regards

Benni Devasia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews