We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Stay.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our group stayed here with our hockey team along with 3 other teams. The hotel was very accomodating and the boys loved the theatre room to watch your own movies in. The food served at the Thursday night manager's reception was surprisingly very good. Chili with rice and a great salad bar. Breakfasts each morning had a nice selection and was also good. The pool area was refreshing for the team although the chlorine levels are very high so bring goggles. The bed were comfortable and there were many pillows. We stayed in the one bedroom suite for one adult and 2 children and had plenty of space. Overall the hotel was extremely clean, staff were very receptive and I would staff and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: "24" ie, 224, 324, 424 etc. series of rooms on each floor were slightly larger than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your hockey group and your boys enjoyed our theater room. I do apologize that you found the chlorine levels to be high, but I hope it did not affect your stay in a negative way. The one bedroom suite is perfect for families and groups such as yours, so I am glad it was to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for recommending us to others, and we hope we have the opportunity to host your group again in the future!

Kind regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    69
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
89
61
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spent New Years Eve here after purchasing on hotwire and was extremely pleased. The hotel was very clean, had spacious rooms and the customer service was great. This hotel includes breakfast which was excellent, by far the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel- the omelettes were delicious! This hotel had a very nice pool and gym, and also included free laundry services. There were nice touches throughout the room- free popcorn as a snack, and everything you would need to make your own meals ( including dishsoap ). We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stay in Guelph, this is a new location so everything is in great condition. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbadosBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay on New Years Eve and were able to get a great deal through Hotwire. I am happy to see that you found the facility and amenities provided to be excellent and suit your needs. Thank you for recommending us to others and for staying with us! We hope to see you again sometime!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife, our dogs and I spent three nights at the Staybridge as a result of the ice storm that left us without electricity. The staff were welcoming, very helpful and our accommodations were excellent. We had a one-bedroom suite with kitchenette that was perfect for us. I will recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! It is very unfortunate that you experienced power outage for 3 days during the awful ice storm that hit Guelph. We are so fortunate that we had power and could provide guests such as you and your family with accommodations during that time. We are delighted that you felt welcomed, our staff were helpful and the accommodations provided were excellent. Thank you very much for recommending us to others, it is truly appreciated! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you again sometime, under different circumstances of course!

Warmest regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This new hotel is like all other Staybridge hotels - very clean and modern. But one word of caution: if you're on a lower floor and the people above you are walking around, you will hear it - big time. Children running around will sound like thunder. In fact, the noise can be so loud, you will not be able to think. Complaining to the front desk is a waste of time. All Staybridge hotels are like this. They all have paper thin ceilings so you can hear the thunderous noise from above. If it was not for this fact, this chain would be my favorite because everything else about these hotels is outstanding. Ask for the top floor.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor to avoid annoying noise from the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendation to others. We are pleased to see you enjoy the Staybridge brand, but saddened to see there was a noise disturbance issue during your stay. I hope you can accept our apologies, and we would have been more than happy to switch you rooms to one with no occupants above you, or to a higher floor if it was available and if you had let us know. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you are back in the area.

Kind Regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My boyfriend was coming down to Guelph for one night so we were shopping around for a hotel to stay at. We don't mind paying a bit extra for better quality so we were definitely leaning toward the Staybridge right from the start. We ended up getting the queen bed suite with jacuzzi and we were pleasantly surprised.
PROS: good value, clean, well organized, nice size jacuzzi, comfy bed with lots of pillows and a warm blanket, good breakfast, late checkout time, lots of towels, no noise
CONS: jacuzzi wasn't working, hallway had an interesting smell (because we might have been near the smoking rooms?), heater was kind of loud sometimes
Overall, we had a great night's sleep and would definitely come again! Also the staff were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We had corner room #111
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to see you were pleasently surprised with your upgraded jacuzzi suite on arrival, but saddened to see that it was not working correctly! I hope you can accept my apologies for the complications, and the weird smell in the hallway you experienced. We are still unsure as to what it was, but it does not appear to presently be there, so perhaps it was just someone cooking in their suite near by. We will also look into the loudness of the heater in this room, so thank you for letting us know! We are so happy that you enjoyed your suite, the quality of sleep you had, and our breakfast buffet! We hope to see you again when you are in the area next!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Although I do not live far, I like to spend weekends in hotels with my boyfriend... away from the phone and kids and work. I had a job to do on the Saturday in Guelph, so we decided to go with this hotel suite because of the whirlpool tub in suite as well as the kitchen. So we could stay in and have intimate dinners instead of restaurant food which we have all too often. Our first impressions were great! The front desk staff that served us was a newer staff member in training and she was lovely and helpful. There were 2 hockey teams staying in the hotel that weekend and we asked for a quieter part of the hotel. They accommodated us well, switching our room immediately to the 4th floor. The halls and common areas were very clean and well kept. Our room was lovely. A great size for what we wanted. The bed was comfy and there were plenty of pillows. There were also plenty of towels in the suite. The tub was a great size and we enjoyed use of it a couple times over our 2 night stay. The breakfast was beyond our expectations!A full buffet! We were more than pleased! We did have a few kids running up and down the halls knocking on doors... and my boyfriend went and complained and there was NOT a repeat occurrence. Overall, the stay was fabulous!! Only 2 things wrong... one: The water/ice cubes from the fridge tasted like chlorine. I had to buy bottled water. No biggie. And 2. The whirlpool tub is a huge step up. I was worried getting in and out for fear of falling. A handrail on one of the walls would be a huge benefit to us shorter people! I will return to this chain and highly recommend the Guelph location!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us and tripadvisor. We are so thrilled you were so impressed with your stay and your jacuzzi suite. Despite us having a hockey tournament in house, I am so happy to see you were accommodated well by our front desk staff, and that they took care of the children running up and down your hallway. I am a little dissapointed to see that the ice cudes tasted like chlorine, and we will definately be looking into that further! We will also look into your suggestion about handrails in our jacuzzi suites. Thank you for your suggestions and comments and we sincerely appreciate your recommendations to others! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have just recently stayed at the Staybridge for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for better service! The front desk and kitchen staff were very attentive and accommodating, and my room was great as usual. I would recommend to anyone staying in Guelph to go there, I've been there a few times and have never been disappointed with my experience and am looking forward to going back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjohn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We are so happy that you have been pleased with all of your stays at our property, and that we are your hotel of choice in Guelph! We can not thank you enough for your recommendations to others, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
187 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Property: Staybridge Suites Guelph
Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing