We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value & Friendly Helpfull Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value & Friendly Helpfull Staff”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Over the last few years we have stayed at this location at least 2-3 times a year while visiting our daughters. We have always been extremely satisfied with the room, the friendly and helpful staff and the complementary breakfasts. They also serve a complementary buffet supper 3 nights a week.

We will be moving to Guelph in August but not taking possession of our home until October. As a result of all our past experiences with the Staybridge in Guelph, we did not hesitate to book a long term stay until our new home is available.

Looking forward to meeting our Staybridge friends soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripfeedbackdwesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stays and your most recent stay. It is always nice when guests take the time to leave such nice comments for others to read! We are so pleased that you have been extremely satisfied with your accommodations and the services we have been providing you. We are very much looking forward to your return, and thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your long term needs!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    68
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
89
60
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I did not expect much, but the hotel blew me away.

We arrived late at night, but the lobby receptionist was extremely friendly and accommodating. He went out of his way to help our stay be as great as it was.

The room was extremely clean, and the kitchen was a plus.

Breakfast was excellent as well, and internet was fast and reliable.

Room Tip: If booking through Priceline express deal, you may not get the double-bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about Staybridge Suites Guelph. Your comments are very encouraging and appreciated by our team! It is always nice to know that our service meets and exceeds our guest’s expectations, so thank you again for sharing!

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon!

Warm Regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a lacrosse tournament and were very happy. Not only were the suites large but they were perfect for families. The adults were able to be in the living room while the children slept. Super clean and the complimentary breakfasts were a welcome addition. The price was by far the best rate that we have encountered.
The kitchen staff was a little uptight about the tongs for the bacon but that was just a morning giggle for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewwyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We are very happy that our large 2 bedroom suite was perfect for your family and had everything you needed for your lacrosse tournament weekend. We do offer very good prices for teams and groups, and I am glad you were able to receive those for your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome your team back to our hotel in the near future!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Staybridge for a night out with some friends. I was greeted by a very friendly guest service representative named Lama (I believe that was her name). She made sure I was taken care of and even went the extra mile by checking up on our taxi for us when it was taking a long time to arrive. Rooms are spacious and clean with many amenities. The #1 hotel in Guelph for a reason. I had a delightful stay and will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicMan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so proud to have the team that we do, and I thank you for mentioning Lama and the friendly service that she provided to you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and wish to welcome you back again sometime soon!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in guelph early and they allowed me to checkin at 1pm vs the regular 3pm time.
Front desk lady was very friendly. Many things happened that day including a power outage during mid day, but they handled it very well.

Pros:
- comfortable beds and large suites
- COOKIES ARE ADDICTING
- complimentary internet, breakfast, and dinner
- very well air conditioned building and facilities (it was 34'C)
- friendly front desk
- relaxing jacuzzi suite
- great amenities for a 3 star hotel (pool, gym, laundry)
- free and abundant parking

Cons
- construction in the area, poor view
- could find a closer hotel to downtown guelph, but was near the highway and close to a plaza with a brand new cineplex and goodlife fitness so it was fine
- lady at front desk much more enthusiastic then gentlemen at front desk, but both were helpful

There isn't too many choices in guelph. But if interior comfort is more of a priority then location, i highly recommend this choice if you're staying in guelph

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serif_avenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us! While we did experience a short power outage during your stay, I am so happy to see you were not impacted in a negative way, and that we did handle the situation very well.

As we are located in the Hanlon Industrial park, thank you for mentioning that we are only a short 4 minute drive to restaurants, Goodlife Fitness, Galaxy Cinema, grocery and banks. We are also conveniently situated to Hwy 6, which makes it easy to get to various parts of the city and Hwy 401. As for the construction, they are scheduled to be completed this Fall, so hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future when you can experience a much better view of the area!

Thank you for staying with us, and for recommending us to others, it is truly appreciated!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this Hotel several times and absolutely love it. Because of this Hotel I actually try to stay at other Staybridge Hotels when travelling. I have never had a problem at this Hotel and the staff has always been fantastic. The breakfast is one of the better continental breakfasts I've had while travelling. The staff makes sure all items are always available. The rooms are always clean and its always nice to have 2 separate rooms in case someone wants to hit the sack early. The kitchenette is an added bonus. I highly recommend this Hotel to all that are travelling in the Guelph area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience with others. We are estatic that you have stayed with us many times and absolutly love it! The staff will be happy to see they have been treating you well, and it is comments like yours that keep them motivated and able to keep providing great service to our guests. We are glad to see you enjoy our property and what we have to offer, and appreciate the recommendations to others!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First off, I'm surprised to see reviews for this hotel from 2008, as I truly thought it was much newer.

I booked this hotel online and arrived to find fresh cookies waiting for us at the front desk (ok.. not for US, for everyone, but a nice touch regardless). CHeck in was quick and pleasant, and the attendant told us about the free dinner (It was a Thursday) that was going on at the time of check in (salad, hamburgers and hotdogs night). We didn't partake in the dinner but we checked it out and it looked decent.

We went to our suite and I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean room, and even smelled freshly cleaned. VERY comfortable bed and bedding. Yes, the TV is at a weird angle, but we stuck a pillow under one corner and voila, we could watch it in bed, easy. Quiet night sleep and nice quiet AC.

The breakfast buffet was pretty decent for an inclusive breakfast; waffles, french toast, eggs (omelet), sausage, then the standard pastries, cereals, yogurts, fruit. We didn't go hungry, though my boyfriend missed his bacon. :P

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to visitors to Guelph so long as you have a car to get to it, as it's a bit further away from the mall and OVC etc. Wasn't an issue for us. Not sure if there's public transportation in the area or not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whippetlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback! It is very encouraging to know our property looks a lot newer then it actually is. The arrival cookies (Mon-Thurs) are very popular with our guests and they just can not get enough, so I am glad you were able to experience the delicious welcome cookies! I see that you did not have a chance to partake in our Social Evening reception, so hopefully you have that opportunity on your next visit. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your suite and amenities, and that the breakfast buffet met your expectations. To answer the question about local transit, yes there is a bus stop a 1 min walk from our hotel.

Thank you so much for recommending us to others! Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
180 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
377 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Property: Staybridge Suites Guelph
Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing