We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my first stay in a Staybridge property, which was a fortunate find through Hotwire. I will look for this chain again. The property is beautiful and the room was very well appointed with a well- equipped kitchen. Breakfast was included and delicious. The air conditioning unit was a little loud through the night, but that was truly my only complaint. It was a great overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you liked the facilities, room and breakfast at our hotel.
Please accept my apologies for the noise you experienced from the air conditioning. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future stay & I will personally ensure that you stay is comfortable with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Guelph.

Yours sincerely,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    68
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
89
61
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
334 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 741 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

First time in a Staybridge and very impressed. Reception staff were very welcoming and efficient. The hotel is very well run in all respects, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was very good, both hot and cold buffet.
I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you with us.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at a Staybridge Suites.
Thank you for pointing out our Front Desk team and also acknowledging efforts of our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage Teams.

Please let me know if I could be of any assistance with any future arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back at Staybridge Suites Guelph.

Yours sincerely,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was chosen as a hotel for the guests for my son's wedding. I made arrangements to hold the rehearsal dinner at the hotel the Friday evening. The hotel staff was excellent and very accomodating and made the evening a very relaxing experience. We were using the hotels BBQs to cook the food for the dinner and the patio with the putting green allowed the children to run and have a good time.
The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is great with a good variety of food to eat.
I would highly recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the fabulous review of your recent stay with us.
Congratulations on the wedding of your son!

It is very encouraging to know that our team’s efforts are acknowledged by our guests. We are pleased to hear that our services and products work well together to provide an overall positive experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Guelph.

Sincerely
Shujaat Yar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staybridge is clearly a newer hotel with all the amenities of a home! The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was clean and tastefully decorated. We were shocked to find out that they basically offer a free "meet and greet" for dinner. It included a buffet with meatballs and sauce, rice, salad and drinks! We also used the outdoor area with a BBQ! With a kitchenette in the room it made it easy to prepare food and feel at home. We didn't take advantage of the theater room but I could see that being a fun place for families to watch a movie.

The breakfast the next day was very nice and filling! It included: omlette's, sausages, bacon, home made waffles, toppings, yoghourt, fruit etc.

Honestly, the only downside would be the location. It is not really close to many of the nice restaurants and areas that guelph has to offer. It was in an industrial area but conveniently located off the highway.

Note: The young man at the front desk was VERY pleasant and welcoming!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post your comments about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you liked our room and enjoyed the dinner, the barbeque area and breakfast during your stay. Thank you for the kind words for our team member at the Front Desk.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Shujaat Yar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've stayed at the Staybridge for two separate events and had a great experience both times. The rooms are beautifully maintained, the staff are friendly and helpful, and everyone was very accommodating. I find the rates for rooms to be incredibly competitive and have recommended them to all of my friends and family.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. If you'd like a quieter room I would suggest booking something that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for an excellent review! It gives us immense pleasure to learn that that our amenities and guest services met with your expectations. It is very encouraging when the efforts of our team are acknowledged by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Staybridge Suites Guelph in the near future.

Sincerely,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at Staybridge for daughter's stag and doe and wedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel....rooms are beautiful, breakfast is great, staff are amazing. Loved my stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzem963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of entire Staybridge Suites Guelph team I would like to thank you for your excellent feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us.

We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely yours,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Amazing hotel! I could not have been more pleased with my stay! It was exceptionally clean, the staff were friendly and very accommodating, and the rooms were immaculate! The hotel had many very comfortable common areas that suited all of our needs. I will definitely be using Staybridge again in my next visit to Guelph.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amdrake24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We were so happy to hear about your pleasant experience at the Staybridge Suites Guelph. Our team is delighted to know that you were satisfied with the services and facilities the hotel has to offer.

Please let us know when you will be back, as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Property: Staybridge Suites Guelph
Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing