We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Guelph

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“exceptional experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

I recently spent a night at the Staybridge in Guelph. The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The service level is exceptional, as are the rooms and facilities. Anything you need seems to be very easily obtained with a quick inquiry with the front desk. The management went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. There are complimentary chocolates on arrival, a newspaper in the morning, and the breakfast was terrific! I would highly recommend this hotel to people considering a stay in Guelph, regardless of the length of your visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysteryshopper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.We are absolutely delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    68
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
89
60
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here and were very pleased with everything about the hotel! The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were so spacious and clean. The free breakfast had soo many different yummy options even my picky daughter was happy. The staff were right there to replenish the food or drinks when they got low, no waiting around or 'oh sorry we're out' like we've experienced at other hotels who offer 'breakfast'. The pool was nice and clean.
Our overall experience at this hotel was great! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontariotraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.Our team is delighted that we could meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

I have stayed at several Staybridge suites in the US and this is my first stay at one in Canada.

The staff here is very unfriendly. Forget about courtesy. The sales staff is very unfriendly. No smile on their faces. Everybody is just too professional.
The housekeeping head is also very rude. Her favorite word is "Impossible". We once asked her if we can get our room carpet steam cleaned because it was dirty and we had an infant with us. She said it is impossible and started making faces. And she said that it takes 24 hours before the room can be reoccupied. I am pretty sure this is incorrect because we have had it done at other Staybridge in US in just couple of hours.

There is no privilege for your priority club status here. So even if you are platinum, you will never get an upgrade, because the management blocks the larger rooms only to show that they are sold out on those rooms. I am pretty sure about this, because when we checked in we were told we cant get a upgrade even being on platinum status because all the 2 bedroom suite was sold out for that night. After 5 minutes of trying and not being able to find a 1 bedroom suite on first floor, we were given a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights. Where did this 2 bedroom suite come from? 3 nights later we were forced to move to a 1 bedroom suite because we were told the 2 bedroom we were in was sold out. We were moved at 6 pm in the evening, and I doubt if the housekeeping was present that late to clean that room for that night. So everything is very fishy here.

They have evening dinner 3 nights every week. Vegeterian options are available only a few times. Beer and wine is not free, while I have seen it free at several other staybridge suites in the US.

If you are thinking on getting a good rate for your long term stay, forget it. If you talk to them you will be quoted a rate much higher than what is offered on the brand website. And they will pretend as if they are offering you a very discounted rate and when you mention the lower rate available on the brand website publicly, they will act surprised as if the brand has marked the rate incorrectly.

There is some nasty business going on here. Nothing like US. Maybe its the Canadian way of doing things and we should probably get used to it.

Room Tip: No tip is going to help. Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear K B,

Thank you very much for your review.We have reviewed this in detail and are very sorry that we could not be upto par with some of the hotels where you have stayed for 2 years continually.

To clarify a few points:

In Canada Alchoholic Beverages cannot be served free of cost.Every country has different rules.

After you checked into a one bedroom unit,we upgraded you to a two bedroom(accessible room) ,as per your request,as that was the only one available in the middle of the night.
This does show that our team members have the right service intent and do their best to accomodate our guest requests.

I have personally spoken to you about the rates that could be offered to you and we tried to do our best.However,it seems that you want a rate which we wouldnt be able to offer.As you correctly mentioned,you have a lot of choices and we do respect them.

Once again,we sincerely regret your experience with us.You do have my email and please get in touch with me if there is anything else.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Our recent stay was great! The room, a studio suite, was lovely. The bed and bathroom was excellent. Great night sleep. The buffet breakfast is extensive and good. The staff were very helpful. The room location was quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel, and we plan to stay there the next time we are in the Guelph, K-W area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flambart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we matched up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph.

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

My wife and I really like this hotel. We were travelling to Kitchener, Ontario but chose to stay in Guelph because we like this place so muc.
I am impressed by the front desk. You have a reservation so all they need is your credit card and a signature and you get your keys. Everything in this place is clean and new looking, the hallways, the room and everything in it. The breakfast (included in the price) has everything you could possibly want. I look forward to the Belgian Waffles. The coffee was the best. We will stay here again.
It is easily accessible from the 401 Highway and Highway 6.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLESLIE23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews.We are delighted to learn that we have been able to meet your expectations each time you have stayed with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

they have the nicest people servicing your needs and they are right on top of things without telling them.Beautiful rooms and u get breakfast buffets every morning and u get dinner buffets some nights. There is a pool and weight room and so much to do I loved and it was so clean .I cant name all the great things there 2 do but it is the best ever and highly recomended to stay there the best ever

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cherish2chawchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.We are delighted that we were able to match up to your expectations.

We look forward to Welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We liked Staybridge and stayed a few nights. The hotel is bright and welcoming and the suites are a reasonable size. The staff were friendly and helpful. The internet was very easy to use and, like the laundry, was free.

Other good points: the daily breakfast was all we needed and featured a good range of dishes. The Tues to Thurs buffet was great.

Drawbacks: The hotel is some way out of Guelph and is surrounded by commercial buildings so you really need a car. The level of cleaning in the suites left a bit to be desired: all the surfaces were clean but look under the desk etc. and the legs and supports were dusty. And there was no servicing of rooms at weekend.

The 'drawbacks' were pretty minor for us though and we would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi_mica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Guest From New Zealand,

Thank you very much for your candid review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.However,your review also let us know the areas we need to improve to delight our guests.We will ensure that this is taken up with our housekeeping team.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in Guelph on your next visit to Canada.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Property: Staybridge Suites Guelph
Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing