We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of London House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guelph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
London House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Guelph B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Perfect location for visiting St Joseph's Hospital. Friendly welcome and variety offered at breakfasts. Beautifully restored historic home. Free wifi gratefully used. Peaceful and safe. Easy walk to shops/pubs. Would happily stay again. Have already recommended to colleagues.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor in cheaper French Maid room with shared bathroom/full-kitchen/lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
35
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Whenever I go to visit my sister in Guelph, my kids and I stay at London House. We love the third floor suite where you have access to a kitchen that includes a dining area. It's clean, comfortable and private. Lots of options at breakfast: fresh baked muffins, organic milk and orange juice, yogurt, fruit, pancakes, waffles (order the night before!), eggs, toast, etc. Melanie and Andy have also been flexible with our arrival time which is great for my family.

Room Tip: The third floor suites give you the best value and most privacy, especially if there are no other gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying overnight at London House. The home is beautiful and clean and full of antique character! Andy and Melanie are wonderful hosts!! Breakfast was delicious!! I would definitely stay at London House again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erin1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaleur
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had a booked a family gathering at London House. The breakfast was extra special. Even changed the timing so that we could gather and relax together. The teens enjoyed the upstairs room. Best

Room Tip: the top floor could serve as a family apartment complete with kitchen. Our grand teens thought "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

the couple that owns this place makes you feel like you're right at home,
breakfast was awesome, beds great, it snowed heavily and Andy even went out and completely cleaned off my car!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank transform29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

I felt like I was in an English Manor in the UK. The antiques, the ambiance, the elaborate oak wood features in every room, were very reminiscent of a B&B I stayed at in England years ago. London House definitely has that oldworld British charm. The hosts, Melanie and Andy McLennan were very welcoming and their breakfasts outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaleur
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Our daughter found this B&B for us. I had just stayed for a three day conference at a Radisson. Alex and Melanie at London B&B provided so much more at a lower rate. Impressive mansion,with irreplaceable wood work, large comfy very quiet room, large well-appointed full private bath, nicely treed park across the street, easy parking close to door, and wonderful breakfasts. overall a very pleasant experience.

We are making London B&B our base whenever we are in the Guelph to GTA region.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Retiredseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.3 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Bed and Breakfast

Property: London House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 80 London Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1H 2B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London House Bed and Breakfast is a restored 1893 award winning Victorian home in Guelph, Ontario, Canada where Melanie and Andy McLennan have been providing relaxed and comfortable accommodation for travelers to Guelph since 1988. We are close to the downtown, the River Run Centre of Performing Arts, the Guelph Sports and Entertainment Centre and the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Bed And Breakfast Guelph, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing