We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great rooms, breakfast and services!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Great rooms, breakfast and services!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel while on a week long business course. The hotel was very clean, the staff was ready to assist and very friendly. My children loved the pool area while my husband and I enjoyed the room as well as the breakfast selection. Great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. The staff and I always enjoy hearing positive comments about peoples stay. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    111
    34
    10
    13
See reviews for
114
66
18
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

No negative comments, had everything I needed and more. I found out when I was leaving that they were selling all these extra amenities and snacks at the reception, I wish I knew before, but now I will know to expect from Hampton Inns all I could need ;) Just need to ask and I am guessing they will for sure make it happen!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments. I will be sharing this with all the staff. If you ever have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We needed a place to stay after attending my sister's wedding in nearby Elora. We were travelling with 2 adults and 3 children. We booked a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofabed. We asked for early check in and were accommodated. The room was very clean (as with all Hamptons I've stayed at). The kids were able to enjoy the saltwater pool for a bit, and we found the staff to be very friendly at each interaction. Breakfast was included, and although it wasn't the worst hotel breakfast I've had, it wasn't the best either. Regardless, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to work on the quality of our breakfast so that next time you will enjoy it more. Thank you for taking the time to share what we did right, as well as what we could do to improve. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a convention. The room was very clean, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We definitely will be staying here again. Their breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SamfromNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments. I will be sharing this with all the staff so that they know how they are doing. If you ever have any questions please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I watched this property be built a number of years ago. Kareem, Sean and staff always go the extra mile. The room rates are the best. Everything is 10+. My choice of Hotel when staying in Guelph. I travel lots. This property I count on value, service and quietness. I have never had one issue with noise, ice or pop machines or elevator noise. The staff know me and put the customer first and welcome people back. This property and the management group have become almost family. way to go Hampton. Keep making a difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to know that the staff here at the Hampton Inn have made such a wonderful impression on you. I am truly grateful that you enjoy your stay here that much and look forward to serving you in the near future. If you ever have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our stay with our granddaughter, our son, daughter-in-law, and 3 grandsons was enjoyable. The employees were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and very nice. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool, and we very much enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad that everything was great with your stay. Its always nice to hear about families enjoying their time with us. If you ever have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was very pleased with the location of the hotel at the west end of Guelph. The service was friendly, rooms were clean as well as the linens, bed was very comfortable and plenty of bathroom amenities. Alot to choose from at breakfast and the eating area was very pleasant. I would book again to stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let people know about your experience at our hotel. I will be sharing this with all the staff so they know how they are doing. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
4.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing