We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Flanders, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I recommend this hotel to both business & pleasure stays. They have a salt water pool that was great, good breakfast and very comfortable room. All amenities needed for business too. The room was very quiet, little noise from hall could be heard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We always enjoy hearing from our wonderful guests. I will be sharing this review with all the staff so they know how they are doing. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    118
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
127
72
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
208 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We got connecting rooms, put all the kids (5 under the age of 6) in one room, and us adults with a baby in the other. We had room, but small for 4 adults. The kids loved the pool, the hot tub was very hot. Breakfast in the morning was good, buffet style with a waffle maker which the kids loved. We love reading the paper at brekkie. The staff was nice. We had one mishap - be careful with the mirrored doors, no stoppers to stop them from opening too wide and we cracked the mirror. They charged us $200 to replaced it:( We won't be staying here again with kids, breakable things don't mix with young kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSchu's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad that everything was great with your stay. We are looking into implementing the stoppers on the closet doors that have a mirror on them. I thank you for the suggestion as we have not really had a problem with this in the past. Again thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey as all comments are appreciated.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was in the area to attend a young man's funeral. Not a happy time and not a time for motel problems. There were none. Everything happened as it should. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very glad that you took the time to fill out this survey, and that you had a great stay. I wish it was under better circumstances and hopefully will be able to serve you again in the near future. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations, please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting our daughter at OVC. The hotel is clean, location was good. Nice choices for our breakfast. We had a unpleasant situation arise, Sean Murdy, assistant general Manager, looked after our problem and went above and beyond to make sure we were pleased.

I would recommend this hotel 100%

We are looking forward to coming back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. We really like to hear about the positive aspects of our hotel and employees. All your comments will be shared with staff and management.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

New hotel with helpful and accommodating staff. A little on the pricey side, but quiet, clean and comfortable. Restaurants close by. At the north end of Guelph, so a little far from the 401, but close to the industrial and business area of guelph.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gdhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the near future. If you have any questions or need help with reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn as it was close to friends that we were visiting and was rated a bit higher than other similar hotels. The location lived up to its Trip Advisor as the staff were very friendly and the property is well maintained. The location is convenient to highways but is not a good spot for walking as it is in the middle of a light industrial area. Having said this many of the other Guelph hotels are outside of the city proper.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corbetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy that we lived up to the reviews posted on this website. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey letting us know how we did. If you ever have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I made a serious booking mistake but the manager helped me resolve the issue quickly and very efficiently. They were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The hotel was very clean and very up to date with everything. No issues logging onto their internet connection at all, very easy. Great choice and very warm and friendly atmosphere for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and let us know how we did. I will be sharing this glowing review with all staff so they know how they are doing. If you every have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
4.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing