We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Ancaster, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Clean comfortable with good service and courteous front desk staff. Like the Honors program although never redeemed. Breakfast on site, saves time and cost at a restaurant. Have stayed at other Hampton's and always consistent. Not a high end hotel but a very good option at that price point.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sizzlelips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments. We always appreciate hearing from our valuable guests. I am glad that we meet your expectations, and will endeavor to exceed them in the future. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    118
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
127
72
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Consistent quality - and this hotel offered shower gel instead of the soap bars that are typical - I really appreciated that!! I miss the mouth wash that used to be found in the rooms and now also shower gel has almost disappeared - these items are hard and heavy to travel with, I am always pleased to find them when I check in! The Hampton/Hilton brand does not disappoint.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate the positive feedback and will share that with management and housekeeping to ensure we continue along the right path. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Room was clean, breakfast was excellent and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We needed a second night that wasn't booked and Amanda and Hasam at the front desk were friendly, helpful and did their best to accomodate us. Overall the hotel was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments and taking the time to fill our the survey. I will be sharing this with the staff of the hotel so they know how they did. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The helpful and friendly staff and the complimentary breakfast make a pleasant start to a business day away from home. The good internet connection makes it easy to communicate with business colleagues at the end of a business day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We do appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to serving you in the future. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations, please feel free to contact us anytime.

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our visit was part of a two day curling bonspiel. The facilities and staff were great. Desk staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. We will rebook for next year and for any future visits to Guelph.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gord T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments and taking the time to fill out this survey. We truly do appreciate it. I will sharing your review with the rest of the staff. We look forward to serving you in the near future. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please contact us anytime.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked several rooms to accommodate out of town guests at our stag and doe. I tried to cancel one of the rooms the day before and they said they could not cancel it because we had signed a contract stating cancellation could not be made if after December 8 which was three weeks before the event. I found this to be ridiculous since the room rate was what we signed for and other people that booked not under the contract got the same room rate. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize for the miscommunication on the cancellation deadline. We do try and make sure that everything is communicated properly from the outset but this obviously wasn't done in this circumstance. As far as people booking outside the block getting the same rate , this could happen as the front desk agents always ask why people are coming to Guelph. It they indicated that they were here for your event, the staff would try and get them that rate even if it was pas tthe cut off date. As long as we have rooms available we try and make sure that everybody is looked after. Again I apologize for the confusion. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel charges the credit card 2 days before arrival and cancels your reservation should it decline. They are not helpful and would not accept that my payment on my card was made and it would have been fine upon arrival. Very embarrassing having to explain my finances to someone at a hotel. Should I mention this was days after xmas!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do apologize for the confusion surrounding your credit card. We are currently examining our credit card authorization policies when it is regarding groups.

Again I apologize for the confusion.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
4.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#5 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing