We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay at the Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Stanbridge East, Canada
2 reviews
“Overnight stay at the Hampton Inn”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn. The room was clean, fresh, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area set up for the complimentary breakfast was clean, staff again helpful and the food was great! Many things to choose from. Definitely give it a thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the service you received was excellent. I am sharing this review with all the staff so they can see how they did. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please contact the hotel anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    118
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
127
72
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel! Provided banquet room for the team to use. Great breakfast. Rooms were quite cramped but we were hardly in our room. Pool was great but it was supposed to be salt water. The smell of chlorine was overwhelming and my daughters hair tie colouring faded. I don't think it was a salt water pool but it was clean and very well maintained. Overall a good experience and the value was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollydoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you had a great overall experience and that your team was able to take advantage of the complimentary breakout room. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and we hope to see you back soon. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just simply wonderful. The best staff ever! Modern, clean with everything a stay away from home requires. Beautiful and we will continue to stay there over and over again, when we travel to Guelph. The area has a great restaurant within a one minute walk and Tim Hortons on the corner. What more does one need? Plus the hotel is within a quick drive to downtown. Great quality for a manageable price. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EateryDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your possitive comments and for taking the time to fill out the survey. I am going to share this reveiw with all the staff so they know they are doing a good job in the guests eyes as well as managements. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived early and were allowed to check-in. The room was very clean and had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast had a lot to offer, but the scrambled eggs weren't very good(seemed like made from powder or something). The waffles were good though. Did not use the indoor pool - but the area looked clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sharing this reveiw with the housekeepers to let them know how good a job they did cleaning your room. We are looking into the scrambled eggs to see if there is anything we can do to improve them. Maybe next time you will be able to enjoy the indoor salt water pool. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our softball team stayed for 2 nights and no one had any complaints. The staff were very helpful and friendly and actually provided us with a complimentary room to get the whole team together in and the kids and parents had a blast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that your team and yourself had a great experience at the Hampton Inn & suites by Hilton Guelph. We always strive to meet the most rigorous cleaning and service standards. i am sharing this reveiw with all the staff. If you ever need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel was very accommodating with early check-in, allowing me to change before the wedding ceremony. Also was flexible with changing/cancelling rooms at last minute due to mistake on my end while booking. It was very appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is very much appreciated. I will be sharing you kind comments to all the staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact the hotel anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in a double queen suite and the room was HUGE!! Lots of space for 6 people to stay, even though there was only 4 of us. The staff was great when booking and at the desk. It was so close to a Galaxy cinema, and there was a Tim Hortons/Wendy's close by as well. Would recommend this hotel in Guelph to anyone! The breakfast bar (buffet) was more like continental breakfast, but it did have scrambled eggs that were not so great, and sausages, which were good. Waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc...the staff made sure that everything stayed filled, which was nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is very much appreciated. I will be sharing you kind comments to all the staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact the hotel anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
4.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#5 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing