We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The room was clean and although there were no frills, it was worth the price that we paid for it. There was a good selection of hot foods for breakfast- definitely a bonus not to have to find somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lobubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Hot Deluxe Breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again for writing a review!!

Morgan Watts
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Guelph
519-821-2144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 396 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was classic Hampton. Clean, nice, breakfast, easy parking, good location. I have stayed here twice and will again. If I had a complaint it's that the Internet was unreliable but it worked enough for me.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtrav426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize that the internet was unreliable at times, but we are currently in the process of getting Fiber Optics installed at the hotel and should have a more reliable connection in the new year.

Thank you again for posting a review. We hope to see you again in the future!!

Thank you,
Morgan W
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Guelph
519-821-2144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had occasion to stay here recently while in the area on business. Check-in was quick and efficient. Room was well equipped, comfortable and clean. Workout facility was very nice as well. Many items to choose from for breakfast, and I had no problem finding something that fit in with my current diet plan. Although I didn't take advantage, there was coffee/tea available in the lobby, and the pool looked fabulous. Next time I'll be sure to pack my swimsuit! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bags29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We are thrilled that we could accommodate your diet plan at breakfast! We appreciate all your kind words regarding our facility and amenities and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for your positive feedback!

Morgan W
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Guelph
519-821-2144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our baseball team stayed here for our Provincial tournament & we were treated very well. The location was near restaurants, shopping & a movie theatre. We enjoyed the stay & the staff were amazing at helping our families arrange some great rates for our stay. This was our third stay with the Hilton Hotels & we enjoy each stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsgal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Sportsgal 72,

Thank you for posting a review our about property! We value your business and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and we hope to see you and your team back again next summer during baseball season! Thank you again for you time and consideration.

Have a nice day,

Morgan W
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Guelph
519-821-2144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn in Guelph, Ontarion for 8 nights. We originally were to stay only 3 nights, but our business that brought us there was delayed.
The General Manager, Karim Ismail, went beyond what is normally expected fron a hotel to accomodate our changing schedule.
When on the road, we most often stay at Hampton Inns.This Hampton Inn is by far the best run Inn we ever stayed in. Mr. Ismail and his staff enjoy working there and they are always pleasent and attentive to their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Mr. C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property! We value your business and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your kinds words about Mr. Ismail and the staff will definitely be passed along. We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate your changing schedule and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Morgan Watts
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton-Guelph
519-821-2144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

One night stay at hotel in Guelph, ON. Booked 2 double room for 2 adults 2 children.
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly.
Easy location.
Indoor saltwater pool was a nice temp that even my wife went in :)
Hot-tub is rather small, but that's not generally why you're going to the hampton in Guelph.
I would recommend the Diva Indian restaurant down the road as well.
Wendy's and Tim Horton's basically in front of the hotel.
Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our property. We would like to Thank You for your kind words and are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay! We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Thank you,

Morgan W
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Guelph
519-821-2144

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What was planned as a 2 week stay (because of construction at our condo), became a 4 week stay.
We would like to thank Karim, the manager, for being so kind and respectful to my husband and I. He and his staff - from those working the front desk to the breakfast room and the house-keepers to the maintenance man – all made us feel truly welcome and at home.
They showed individual attention, from never forgetting how much we loved their fresh baked cookies in the afternoon to accommodating many special requests without a pause.
Overall, we were kept very comfortable and felt like we were on a vacation – even though we weren’t far from home. We highly recommend the Hampton Inn if you ever find yourself needing a place to stay in Guelph. They really care!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We appreciate your kind words and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, although it was longer than you had anticipated. We value your business and would love to have you stay with us again in the future!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ms. Morgan Watts
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
4.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
205 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $126 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing