We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Guelph”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Recently had a meeting in Guelph and it was the first time I visited. Stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites and was upgraded to a two room suite. Great rooms and workout center. You can always count on Hampton Inn for its consistency. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Bug_Doctor,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always a pleasure hearing from our guests! We value your business and appreciate your positive feedback. Please keep us in mind whenever you travel to Guelph because at Hampton, we love having you here!!

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Morgan Watts
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 394 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

Clean, good reception area and check-in was fast. Included breakfast hit the spot. This was my second time here. A nice place to stay in Guelph.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hab_fan_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Kelly W,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about us! We try our best to make the check in process as quick and painless as possible so you have more time to enjoy what our facility has offer to you.

We are pleased that you are a repeat guest to our hotel and we Thank You for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites whenever you travel to Guelph. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Morgan Watts
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

It was our first time at the Guelph Hampton Inn and it was great. The room was immaculate, well stocked and looked like new ( hotel is 5 years old ). The salt water pool and whirlpool were clean and in great condition. The service was great and our stay included a warm continental breakfast which was really good. Had a great stay and recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: The King Jacuzzi is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Bud M,

Thank you for your choosing Hampton! We are thrilled to hear that your first stay with us was a wonderful experience. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer such as our indoor saltwater pool, whirlpool and our hot deluxe buffet breakfast.

We value your business and are very happy to hear you highly recommend us! We look forward to you staying with us again, because at Hampton, we love having you here!

Morgan Watts
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The service is very efficient and courteous at this hotel. Rooms are spacious with a modern decor. They are also clean. This hotel offers a warm breakfast. The pool, hot tub and fitness room are a nice addition. The fitness room is rather small, but it is better than nothing. However, the area were the hotel is located is not very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Jojobiz,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us! We are delighted to hear that during your stay in May you found our rooms very spacious and clean. Here at Hampton we take pride in our guest rooms and make sure they are triple checked so all of our guests can feel this way.

We are disappointed to hear that you found the fitness facility rather small, however you will be pleased to know we will be having our fitness facility renovated in the upcoming year.

We would love for you to stay with us again once we have completed the renovations and let us know what you think! Thank you again for your kind comments!

Morgan Watts
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Like someone else I was concerned because the hotel was full of soccer teams but we were on a different floor and the only bother was a long wait to check in because they only had one clerk on duty. Room was clean and large. One suggestion would be to change to a smaller office chair in the room and move the 2nd bed further away from the A/C as there is only about 12 inches to navigate in. The placement of the desk and large office chair makes that part of the room rather crowded. Very nice selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellbrat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Bellbrat1971,

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and helpful suggestions about our room layouts. This is something we will have to look into further to see what other types of room layouts might work.

We are glad that you found our breakfast to have a very nice selection and you will be happy to hear we have recently added new items to our breakfast! We would love for you to return and see what we have done with our selection.

Thank you again for your comments and suggestions and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Morgan Watts
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Was here for two days for a basketball tournament. Although the hotel is close to an industrial area, it is within walking distance of a big mall with a movie theatre, and a few restaurants (Wendy's, Timmy's, Turtle Jacks). Minutes from the highway.

Check in and check out was quick and courteous. Check out 12 noon but no worries for later check out at 1 p.m. Room was spacious and clean. Beds, as usual for Hampton, were quite comfy. Use of brushed nickel fixtures in bathroom, stainless steel fridge and mike gave room upscale feel. All this in a standard room with 2 queen beds.

Breakfast buffet was good, although second day no hot meat item (home fries instead). Good selection of food, juices and drinks. There were other basketball teams and even hockey teams at hotel so despite being busy, staff kept breakfast area clean and buffet well stocked.

Fitness room and pool area nice and functional without giving you a feeling of being cramped in a small area. Noticed staff replenishing towels and seeing if both areas needed anything.

We had a very good stay and would not hesitate coming back to this hotel. Thank you to the staff at the Hampton Inn Guelph.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Wildkard,

Thank you for your kind comments!! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this March. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Hampton cloud 9 beds, refrigerator and microwave that are included in all of our guest rooms.

We love having sport teams stay with us and look forward to having you and your family back to stay with us! Thank you again for taking the time to post a review about us!

Morgan Watts
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed for a weekend getaway, the hotel was as expected. I was worried because of the high number of young sports teams staying at the hotel - but It all turned out fine. Quite night's stay. Room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and hit the spot. Pool, hot tub and fitness room were good too - although the pool was a bit cool. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_daddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Travel_daddie

Thank you for posting a review of our property! We are thrilled to hear that your weekend getaway was what you were hoping for. We try our best to place those guests that are not traveling with groups/teams in different areas of the hotel so they too can enjoy their stay to the fullest.

We are glad you were able to take advantage of our breakfast, hot tub and pool, although you found the pool a little cool. We have recently had our maintenance manager look into our pool temperature to ensure it is always at 82 degrees.

Thank you again for your helpful comments and suggestions. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experiences to make every stay a great one, because at Hampton, we love having you here!

Morgan Watts
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
4.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
204 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $126 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing