We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I travel a lot to the Guelph area on Business. A guest service agent like Aamir at this hotel makes a lot of difference on your enjoyment of a stay. He was polite and professional and made sure that I had everything I needed at the hotel. The location is handy for access to Guelph but there is not a lot of street noise so you can get some rest when needed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We certainly enjoy hearing the positive review that you gave us and I am sharing it with all the staff.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 176 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Guelph. The staff and manager are very helpful on accommodating you. When I wanted to stay on the first floor but they had only rooms on the third floor. Aamir Khan worked on getting my a room on the first floor. Aamir always had a smile on his face and greeted you like he know you from along time ago. He had made my stay each time at Holiday a great place to stay away from home and would stay there all the time when needed.
having Aamir Khan working at front desk made checking in and our a great pleasure for my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad that the staff was so accomodating. I have talked to Amir about this and let him know how good of a job he is doing. We appreciate the great comments and you taking the time to fill out this survey. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

They have the standard Holiday Inn Express amenities, with the addition of an indoor pool and hot tub. Even though I kept trying to make time to get in, it never happened. While I negotiated a reduced rate with the management to compete with the rate of the nearby Holiday Inn, I felt that they could have done better for me as a long term guest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutritiondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. Our rates will always be competitive with hotels in our market. and we will strive to make sure that this will always be the case. We do appreciate the time you took to fill out this survey to let us know how we are doing, as well as bring the rate issue to our attention.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed for a sports tournament. The HVAC unit in Room 108 was extremely noisy; I mean finger nails scratching a blackboard noisy, for sure a broken bearing or something. We came to our room late and we where all to tired to complain or switch rooms . I had to use my noise cancelling ear phones to get to sleep my wife did not sleep at all, my daughter was so tired she fell sleep and we did not want to disturb her. Other than that , this hotel has everything you expect in a holiday inn.

Room Tip: Do not get room 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

I do apologize for the noisy heater. The fan was broken and has been fixed. I sincerely apologize for us not noticing this prior to your arrival. I am glad that the rest of the stay was good. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Friendly staff remember patrons from past stays. Comfortable rooms well priced. This location is frequented by agriculture organization members. Come on Tuesday for Managers reception - mingle with farmers, business people and travellers in a friendly atmosphere.
I stay here frequently on business. The hotel goes out of its way to make a stay convenient and comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We appreciate the positive feedback and will be sharing it with the rest of the staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It is one of the most nicest hotels in Ontario -- very clean and organized. Its employees are always smiling and cooperative. There is a very active manager and his name is Karim. He is very helpful and manages the hotel with lots of passion. Also they have a very nice breakfast menu and items are all free. The rooms quality is perfect, and front desk persons are doing their job in the best way. I like to stay there every time I go to Guelph. Overall, it may be one of the best hotels that I have stayed in Ontario for the priced I paid as they have great value and service.

Room Tip: Get the Two Queen Suite with Living Room as it is very spacious for the kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you fro taking the time to fill out this survey. It is always nice to hear positive comments that I can share with the staff. If you ever have any questions about the hotel or need help with future reservations, please feel free to contact me anytime.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The front desk staff was completely rude. We paid for our room with Airmiles and had a confirmation email. They said the had the room booked but there was a problem with the payment from Airmiles...they have us the run around and made us feel like it was somehow our fault. It took almost 30 minutes to get checked in, she charged us extra for a third person and then gave us a room with one bed, back down we had to go to get a new room.

Then after leaving and coming back a few hours later there was absolutely no parking! Cars were even parked in the fire zone out front. Very poor planning when they built a hotel this size with limited parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Allow me apologize for the confusion surrounding your reservation payment with airmiles. I will be retraining staff on how to deal with this issue. I am surprised by the parking issue and will implement new procedures to make sure that only registered vehicles remain in the parking lot. We have more parking spots than rooms so it is either rooms brought more than 1 vehicle or other people were parking in our lot. Again I apologize for both of these issues. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
205 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#9 of 13 in Guelph
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Address: 540 Silvercreek Parkway North, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6N3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guelph
#7 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $113 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smartest Choice among Guelph, Ontario Hotels Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guelph, the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. In addition to a great location, our affordable hotel offers every modern comfort and convenience necessary for a memorable stay, including free high-speed Internet access in each of our spacious rooms. Many guests appreciate our many amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour business centre gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer and copier services. In addition, guests looking to gather with colleagues or business associates can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express Guelph. Our hotel's location just outside the center of the city lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, including the Church of Our Lady, museums, Wings of Paradise, and beautiful parks. Plenty of on-site amenities keep guests entertained and relaxed, including our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness centre with state-of-the-art equipment. With our free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better hotel in Guelph for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guelph
Holiday Inn Express Guelph
Holiday Inn Guelph
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing