We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times since June 19th & it's been a great stay consistently. The staff welcome you, and cannot do enough to make you happy. If we need anything it's done in a quick manner.

The breakfast is really good, there is a wide variety of hot/cold breakfast items & everything is fresh. The pool is comfortable, the rooms are clean, & best of all the beds are so comfortable. I will be returning to Guelph soon and booking at the Holiday Inn Express.

Many thanks to the staff, especially Karim for being so kind.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the 2 queen sized bed rooms, and there is a fridge, microwave and plenty of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merle12271959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Guelph, thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I am sharing this with the rest of the staff so they know what they are doing right. If you have any questions feel free to contact me anytime. I look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 176 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Took a kids ball team down and stayed the weekend. Smaller, but comfortable pool area with nice Hot Tub, Clean (big) rooms, and a nice breakfast. Outstanding customer service, very friendly, accommodating staff, from check in to check out. Would certainly stay here agaon ..... Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I am sharing this with the rest of the staff so they know what they did well. We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me anytime. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in a suite in June of 2013. We were very pleased. It was clean, the staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was great. Our room was nice and roomy and very comfortable. The hotel was in a great location. We wold recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family. we rented a suite and there were very separate and private slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I am sharing this with the rest of the staff so they know what they did well. We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me anytime. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is definitely one of the better Holiday Inns we have stayed in over the years. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and very reasonably priced.

My husband had managed to badly injure his foot shortly before arriving at the HI and I must make a special mention to Christine on reception who really helped us out with advice and assistance during our stay. Even though we were probably utter pests, she always looked and behaved as if nothing were too much trouble. Thank you very much!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank motomoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this survey. We really do appreciate hearing the good along with the bad. I have shared this will all the staff so that we know what we are doing well, and will continue down this road. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is worth the price. You get a nice room, a pool, hot tub, free breakfast, microwave and fridge and the beds are great. Very clean room and the hotel personnel was friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to highways to Fergus, Elora, Elmira, Kitchener, Waterloo, and it's only about ten minutes from downtown Guelph and there was some restaurants, stores, and gas stations around the hotel. In the Guelph area, I find the Hilton and Holiday Inn Express in Guelph are the best hotels to go. The Hilton is a little more expensive than the Holiday Inn though. Loved this hotel. We only stayed for a night, but I definitely would've stayed longer. I can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Every Tuesday night the hotel has little appetizers and drinks going on as a special treat for their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. I have passed these along to all the staff. If you require any reservations at our hotel in the future please feel free to contact me anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I visit the Guelph area to conduct business. Folks at front desk are very friendly and courteous. Room is clean. Wake-up service is flawless. Many selections are available for hot and cold breakfasts. Good value for price of the room. Enjoy your stay at this Holiday Inn Express.

Frank S.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments. We always strive to make your stay the best possible. I am very glad that we were able to succeed in this regards when it came to your reservation. Please feel free to contact me anytime and I will be more than happy to take care of you in the future.

Thanks,
Sean Murdy, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We come every year for UofG open house and once again a great stay. Front desk staff is always so accommodating, pool and hot tub were clean and perfect temperature. Room was clean, comfortable and we love having the microwave and fridge so we can shop at the market and keep purchases fresh. Excellent value for the money, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the positive review. We here at the Holiday Inn Express always want to here from our guests. Please feel free to contact me anytime to make future reservations. Of course if you have any questions please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,
Sean Murdy, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
205 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#9 of 13 in Guelph
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Address: 540 Silvercreek Parkway North, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6N3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guelph
#7 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $115 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smartest Choice among Guelph, Ontario Hotels Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guelph, the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. In addition to a great location, our affordable hotel offers every modern comfort and convenience necessary for a memorable stay, including free high-speed Internet access in each of our spacious rooms. Many guests appreciate our many amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour business centre gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer and copier services. In addition, guests looking to gather with colleagues or business associates can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express Guelph. Our hotel's location just outside the center of the city lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, including the Church of Our Lady, museums, Wings of Paradise, and beautiful parks. Plenty of on-site amenities keep guests entertained and relaxed, including our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness centre with state-of-the-art equipment. With our free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better hotel in Guelph for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guelph
Holiday Inn Express Guelph
Holiday Inn Guelph
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing