We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite of all Restaurants”

Cusina Mediterranean Bistro
Ranked #24 of 385 Restaurants in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Come in and enjoy the warm and inviting dining room, peruse an extensive menu highlighting Greek cuisine, sample the flavorful made dishes created with only the freshest ingredients, and enjoy a tastefully upscale, yet affordable dining experience.
Guelph Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My Favourite of all Restaurants”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I came across this Restaurant two months after they opened. Since then, have been back almost weekly. I have tried most things on the Menu and have yet to be disappointed. My favourite appetizer by far is Saganaki (Opa!). Liver and Onions, Fish and Chips, and, Steak are all great. My wife's favourite is the Souvlaki. Great service from all the staff, especially the owners.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    34
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cusina's-Opa!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I am lucky, I live just up the street from Cusina's. I have been going there since the day they opened...food,ambiance, service and staff are amazing. Breakfast, lunch and dinner...I have had them all and never once was I disappointed. One of my favourite breakfast's is the Santorini among many more. Saganaki & the stuffed vine leaves are delicious. Cusina burger is a must try. Maria you are the most charming and accommodating owner/hostess I have ever met....shout out to Claudia. I have used there take out service always ready in 20-25 minutes. Give Cusina's a try you won't be disappointed....OPA!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph,On
Level Contributor
139 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“SHHH - Rather keep the secret!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I've just found my new favourite breakfast restaurant - quaint, quiet, elegant decor, friendly staff and delicious well priced selections. Don't tell too many - its tiny and I'd rather be able to keep finding a table! Will visit soon for dinner - lots of greek inspired menu items to try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Gorda
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Went in for lunch on recommendation from a colleague. Service was great, and even though the restaurant was busy, we didn't feel rushed to finish eating, and got just the right amount of attention from the server. Food was wonderful, and we'll definitely return to try something new!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crgbvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“New restaurant - most enjoyable”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

First time we visited this new restaurant in Guelph. The service was excellent as was the food. The menu has something for everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank 2005Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cusina Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cusina Mediterranean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing